Breaking News: BCCI Announces India's Playing XI For The WTC Final vs New Zealand

Breaking News: BCCI Announces India’s Playing XI For The WTC Final vs New Zealand

India, BCCI, India Playing XI, India Playing XI for WTC final, WTC, World Test Championship, World Test Championship Final
BCCI announces India playing XI for the WTC final vs New Zealand

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has announced the Indian playing XI for the WTC final which is all set to take place between India and New Zealand at the Rose Bowl Stadium in Southampton from June 18-June 22. In a massive announcement by the BCCI, the team management has gone ahead with 3 pacers and 2 spinners for the final.

Notably, both the teams are all set for the ICC World Test Championship final which is slated to take place from June 18-June 22 in Southampton. The Men in Blue had reached England on June 02 and they have been involved in an intra-squad match whereas the Kiwis were already in England, playing a two-match Test series against the hosts.

India National Cricket Team
India National Cricket Team. Image Credits: BCCI

BCCI Announces India’s Playing XI For The WTC Final

The BCCI, on Thursday, announced the playing XI of the national team ahead of the WTC final against New Zealand. Rohit Sharma and Shubman Gill will open for the Men in Blue while Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, and Ajinkya Rahane follow them in the middle-order of the senior national team.

Rohit Sharma
Rohit Sharma. Image Credits: Twitter

Rishabh Pant has been added to the playing XI of the team as the wicketkeeper-batsman. Ravindra Jadeja and Ravichandran Ashwin will be fulfilling the spin responsibilities whereas, the team management has gone with the experience of Mohammed Shami, Ishant Sharma, and Jasprit Bumrah as their three frontline pacers for the final.

Indian Players In Good Form In The Intra-Squad Match

A three-day intra-squad match took place between the members of the India National Cricket Team ahead of the WTC final wherein some of the Indian players depicted fine form. Rishabh Pant and KL Rahul scored brilliant centuries in the game while Rohit Sharma, Shubman Gill, and Ravindra Jadeja scored half-centuries.

Rishabh Pant, India Practice Match
Rishabh Pant. Image Credits: BCCI

Ishant Sharma led the bowling unit as he picked three wickets in the practice match whereas, Mohammed Siraj also picked a couple of wickets in the game. The two teams will lock horns from 03:00 pm IST at the Ageas Bowl.

Priyam Singh

I Wake Up Watching Cricket And Go To Bed Watching Football. Everything In Between Includes Lawn Tennis, Wrestling, Basketball, Formula 1, And Badminton. I Write To Make A Living And I Manage To Make My Organization In Making A Living.