CSK vs LSG: Revealed - Who are the impact players nominated by CSK and LSG for game 39 of IPL 2024

Updated - 23 Apr 2024, 07:09 PM

CSK vs LSG Impact Players
CSK vs LSG Impact Players [Pic Credits - X.com]

In the 39th match of the Indian Premier League 2024 (IPL 2024) Ruturaj Gaikwad-led Chennai Super Kings (CSK) and KL Rahul-led Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) faced off each other. The match between the two teams is being held at the MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chepauk on Tuesday, April 23.

Before the match in Chennai, the two teams had faced off each other at the Bharat Ratna Shri Atal Bihari Vajpayee Ekana Cricket Stadium in Lucknow on April 19. That 

game was dominated by the home team and KL Rahul & Co. comprehensively thrashed the Ruturaj Gaikwad-led side by 8 wickets with an over remaining.

Batting first, Chennai Super Kings (CSK) managed to register 176 for 6 as Ravindra Jadeja hit a half-century and MS Dhoni, Ajinkya Rahane and Moeen Ali made good contributions. During the run-chase, the LSG openers KL Rahul and Quinton de Kock decimated the CSK bowling and stitched up a stupendous 134-run partnership before Nicholas Pooran and Marcus Stoinis finished off the game.

Talking about the IPL 2024 points table positions of the Chennai Super Kings and Lucknow Super Giants, both teams have played an equal number of matches and have won the same number of games with the only difference between the teams being the Net Run Rate. CSK take the 4th spot with a decent Net Run Rate of 0.529 while LSG are in the fifth position with an NRR of 0.123

IPL 2024: Who are the impact players nominated by CSK and LSG for game 39 of IPL 2024

Lucknow Super Giants opted to bowl first in the match after winning the toss. At the toss, KL Rahul said that they made the decision considering the dew factor. KL Rahul said:

"We'll bowl first. There is a bit of dew, we have trained here and there is a bit of dew that will play an impact. Wicket is a bit slow and hopefully we can put their batters under pressure. We played well in all three facets, but we have left the result back in Lucknow. We know have challenging Chennai is, everyone will be cheering for them. Same team for us."

CSK skipper Ruturaj Gaikwad also spoke about the dew factor at the toss and revealed that they have dropped Rachin Ravindra from the playing XI, replacing him with Daryl Mitchell.

"Nothing different, but the coin toss is something I need to work on. There will be some dew later on, but you never know how the wicket will surprise you. You just need to go out there and express yourself, if the ball in in your area they just attack it. Hoping to set the foundation upfront. One change for us - Daryl comes in for Rachin."

CSK vs LSG: Impact Players 

CSK: Shaik Rasheed, Smaeer Rizvi, Shardul Thakur, Mitchell Santner, Rachin Ravindra 

LSG: Arshin Kulkarni, Krishnappa Gowtham, Yudhvir Singh Charak, Manimaran Siddharth, Devdutt Padikkal 

CSK vs LSG: Playing XIs 

Chennai Super Kings (Playing XI): Ajinkya Rahane, Ruturaj Gaikwad(c), Daryl Mitchell, Moeen Ali, Shivam Dube, Ravindra Jadeja, MS Dhoni(w), Deepak Chahar, Tushar Deshpande, Mustafizur Rahman, Matheesha Pathirana

Lucknow Super Giants (Playing XI): Quinton de Kock, KL Rahul(w/c), Marcus Stoinis, Deepak Hooda, Nicholas Pooran, Ayush Badoni, Krunal Pandya, Matt Henry, Ravi Bishnoi, Mohsin Khan, Yash Thakur


CSK vs LSG Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) Chennai Super Kings (CSK) IPL 2024 KL Rahul Ruturaj Gaikwad Indian Premier League (IPL)