Dinesh Karthik Marks His Comeback To Competitive Cricket With Brilliant Knock In DY Patil T20 Tournament

Updated - 22 May 2024, 05:37 PM

Dinesh Karthik
Dinesh Karthik. (Photo: Twitter)

At the current DY Patil T20 tournament in Navi Mumbai, Dinesh Karthik excelled in his comeback to competitive cricket. In DY Patil Group B’s game against RBI, the veteran batted for them and scored 75 runs off 38 balls with the aid of five fours and six sixes in his knock.

He played at No. 4 and contributed to his team’s record-breaking 186 runs in 20 overs for the cost of just six wickets. In the final over of the power play, the right-handed hitter moved to the centre and made sure to play all the way through.

IPL 2023 | Australia tour of India 2023 | Dream11 Prediction | Fantasy Cricket Tips | Cricket Match Prediction Today | Cricket News | Cricket Live Score

Dinesh Karthik Gets Ready For IPL 2023

The rivals of DY Patil Group B were limited to 161 for the loss of seven wickets after they were given a challenging mark to chase.

After his last appearance for Tamil Nadu in their Ranji Trophy encounter against Saurashtra at the GS Patel Stadium in Nadiad, Dinesh Karthik has made a comeback to any form of cricket.

IPL 2023 | India National Cricket Team | IND vs AUS 2023 | India vs Australia 2023

Previous to that, Karthik participated in the T20 World Cup in Australia, where India lost to Jos Buttler’s England in the championship match by a score of 10 wickets and was unable to proceed to the final.

Dinesh Karthik was released from the national team after competing in the big event, and he then returned to the commentary booth. The 37-year-old is prepared to compete in the March 31 start date for the 2023 season of the Indian Premier League (IPL).

Dinesh Karthik made his debut for India with some excellent performances for the Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) during the previous season. Karthik has scored 6941 runs in 373 T20 matches with a strike rate of 135.30 and an average of 27.54.

Also Read: Adidas Almost Ready To Join BCCI As An Apparel Sponsor: Reports

Virat Kohli | Rohit Sharma | Rishabh Pant | KL Rahul | Suryakumar Yadav | Sanju Samson | Shreyas Iyer | Yuzvendra Chahal | Jasprit Bumrah