England Women Announce ODI Squad For Series Against India

England Women Announce ODI Squad For Series Against India

England women ODI squad
Photo Credit: (Getty Images)

England women have announced their 16-member squad for the three-match ODI series against India starting from June 27. The three matches will be played across different venues. Bristol, Taunton and Worcester will be the three venues respectively. The ODI series will follow a three-match T20I series which starts from July 9.

The Indian women managed to draw the one-off Test. The likes of Shafali Verma, Sneh Rana, Deepti Sharma and Smriti Mandhana played heroic knocks in the match. Mithali Raj and Harmanpreet Kaur registered low scrores in the game.

Overall, the performance of the Indian women’s team has deserved a lot of praise and recognition. Shafali Verma especially had a debut to remember scoring fifties in both innings. The likes of Rana and Deepti shone with the ball too. While Rana took four wickets with the ball, Deepti took three.

England Women Announce ODI Squad For 3-Match Series Against India

Sophia Dunkley
Sophia Dunkley. Image-Twitter

Meanwhile, the England squad has one new face in Sophia Dunkley and she is in line to make her ODI debut. Meanwhile, Freya Davies and Sarah Glenn who were not a part of the Test match returns for the ODI series.

England Women ODI squad

Heather Knight, Kate Cross, Freya Davies, Sophia Dunkley, Sophie Ecclestone, Tash Farrant, Sarah Glenn, Amy Jones, Nat Sciver, Anya Shrubsole, Mady Villiers, Fran Wilson, Lauren Winfield-Hill, Emily Arlott, Katherine Brunt, Tammy Beaumont

Also Read: England Cricket Unravel Their New Jersey Ahead Of The T20 Series Against Sri Lanka

Anshuman Roy

A Cricket And Sports Enthusiast Having Previously Worked With Cricwizz, Circle of Cricket, Times Now, The Quint, Cricfit and Now With Cricket Addictor.