Harmanpreet Kaur
Harmanpreet Kaur. Image: BCCI Women/Twitter

The ICC Women’s ODI Team of the Year 2022 was unveiled on Tuesday, January 24, by the International Cricket Council (ICC). In 2022, in the 50-over format, they won over the crowds with their batting, bowling, and all-around performances.

Only three Indians—fast bowler Renuka Singh, middle-order batsman Harmanpreet Kaur, and Smriti Mandhana—are represented on this list.

IPL 2023 | New Zealand tour of India 2023 | Dream11 Prediction | Fantasy Cricket Tips | Cricket Match Prediction Today | Cricket News | Cricket Live Score | Australia tour of India 2023

Smriti Mandhana
Smriti Mandhana. Pic Credits: Twitter.

India and South Africa both had three players in the 2022 Women’s ODI Team of the Year, giving them the joint-highest representation. Harmanpreet Kaur had a great year in one-day internationals, blasting two hundred and five half centuries. She contributed five wickets with her off-spin as well.

Renuka Singh. PC- CWG
Renuka Singh. PC- CWG

In addition to Renuka Thakur, who in her debut season in the format picked up 18 wickets in just 7 matches, Kaur’s India’s deputy Smriti Mandhana was also included in the team for her six half-centuries and a century. On Monday, Mandhana and Thakur were additionally chosen to the T20I Team of the Year.

IPL 2023 | India National Cricket Team | IND vs NZ 2023 | India vs New Zealand 2023 | IND vs AUS 2023 | India vs Australia 2023

Harmanpreet Kaur hit two centuries and five half-centuries during the calendar year:

The figures the seasoned India all-rounder produced in 2022 only serve to reinforce the idea that she is one of the sport’s most reliable players.

Harmanpreet Kaur
Harmanpreet Kaur. Image: BCCI Women

Throughout the year, Kaur scored two hundred and five half-centuries, with her unbeaten 143* against England in September standing out as the clear standout. Additionally, the 33-year-old contributed five significant wickets with her more than competent off-spin.

Smriti Mandhana of India has been selected as the team’s opener in addition to Harmanpreet Kaur.

Smriti Mandhana
Smriti Mandhana. Image: BCCI Women’s/Twitter

Indian bowler Renuka Singh has also earned a spot in the starting lineup. Alyssa Healy and Beth Mooney of Australia, Laura Wolvaardt, Ayabonga Khaka, and Shabnim Ismail of South Africa, Nat Sciver and Sophie Ecclestone of England, and Amelia Kerr of New Zealand have all been nominated to the squad.

ICC Women’s ODI Team of the Year 2022:

Alyssa Healy (wk), Smriti Mandhana, Laura Wolvaardt, Nat Sciver, Beth Mooney, Harmanpreet Kaur (c), Amelia Kerr, Sophie Ecclestone, Ayabonga Khaka, Renuka Singh, Shabnim Ismail.

Also Read: IND vs NZ: Explained: Here’s Why Mohammed Siraj And Mohammed Shami Are Not In India’s Playing 11 for 3rd ODI

Virat Kohli | Rohit Sharma | Rishabh Pant | KL Rahul | Suryakumar Yadav | Sanju Samson | Shreyas Iyer | Yuzvendra Chahal | Jasprit Bumrah