" Enjoyed Beating RCB Many Times"- Ambati Rayudu's No-Nonsense Take On CSK vs RCB Rivalry In IPL
Photo Credit: (IPL)

Last Update on: July 22nd, 2023 at 06:40 pm

Ambati Rayudu won his third IPL title with Chennai Super Kings in IPL 2023. Overall, it was CSK’s fifth IPL title under MS Dhoni. Rayudu played an important cameo scoring 19 off 8 balls as things got tight in the end. CSK needed 4 off 1 ball with Ravindra Jadeja hitting the winning runs.

Rayudu scored 1932 runs for CSK in 90 matches including one hundred and 8 fifties. He averaged 29.72 and had a strike rate of 129.32 for the franchise.

In an interview with Behindwoods TV, Rayudu was asked about sharing the stage with Dhoni and Jadeja as the trio lifted the IPL 2023 title together. Rayudu who was always considered a team man had a nice response to it.

Also Read: IPL 2024: IPL Brand Value Skyrockets To USD 3 Billion – Reports

We Stole The Trophy From Gujarat Titans: Ambati Rayudu

“It was sudden. He wanted to share the feeling of happiness with us. It was special for me as well as I have played with him for so long. Lifting the trophy with CSK was really special” said the former MI and CSK cricketer.

“Winning the trophy itself was huge and this (stage) was the icing on the cake. The way we beat Gujarat Titans who have been playing so well for the past two years, I would say it was a theft. We stole the trophy from them (laughs)” he further added.

Also Read: IPL 2024: LSG Part Ways With Chief Coach Andy Flower

The veteran cricketer revealed that he knew that the IPL 2023 season will be his last season and thus signing off his career with a win was the most memorable thing that happened.

“I had decided it was my last IPL and I wanted to finish with a win. For me it was double emotional. It is a great challenge to win the IPL over a period of two months. When you do all that and you know that it is your last IPL, and then you reach the final and have a chance to win and win, I couldn’t control my emotions” he concluded saying.

Ambati Rayudu won six IPL titles in his career, three each with Mumbai Indians and Chennai Super Kings.

Also Read: IPL 2023: Best Australian XI Of The Tournament




Anshuman Roy Author Profile

Anshuman Roy is an author at Cricketaddictor. He has been working with the organization since January 2022 and he has written more than 5000 articles for the website.