Isle of Man Register Lowest-ever T20 Score Of 10 Against Spain

Published - 27 Feb 2023, 11:51 AM | Updated - 05 Jun 2024, 03:12 PM

Isle of Man National Cricket Team
Isle of Man National Cricket Team (PC-Twitter)

On Sunday, February 26, the Isle of Man scored the lowest total in T20 cricket history. At the La Manga Club Bottom Field, the side, coached by Carl Haartman, was dismissed for 10 runs in 8.4 overs versus Spain.

In the Big Bash League’s 2022–23 season, Sydney Thunder held the previous record after scoring 15 runs against Adelaide Strikers (BBL). In terms of the Isle of Man, seven of their batters were unable to reach double digits.

IPL 2023 | Australia tour of India 2023 | Dream11 Prediction | Fantasy Cricket Tips | Cricket Match Prediction Today | Cricket News | Cricket Live Score

Isle Of Man Creates Lowest Total In T20 Cricket, Breaks Turkey’s Record

They were led by Joseph Burrows, who scored four runs off seven balls. Atif Mehmood, who finished with numbers 4-2-6-4, was the preferred Spanish bowler. Both Lorne Burns and Mohammad Kamran claimed three and two wickets, respectively.

Also, the Isle of Man had the lowest score in T20Is ever. They surpassed a four-year mark established by Turkey, who in 2019 in Ilfov County against the Czech Republic were bowled out for 21.

IPL 2023 | India National Cricket Team | IND vs AUS 2023 | India vs Australia 2023

The Isle of Man’s previous low score, 66 versus Spain on February 25, was achieved at that time. Isle of Man has played 16 T20 Internationals thus far, winning eight and losing seven. In one game, there was no winner. In contrast, they defeated Estonia twice while winning all three of their games against Cyprus. Moreover, they once beat Turkey, Serbia, and Romania.

Isle of Man fell to Spain 0-5, dropping their six-match T20I series. The first game of the series was lost by 81 runs, and the second game was called off as a result. Spain claimed the series 3-0 after winning the third and fourth games by margins of eight and six wickets, respectively.

The fifth T20I was then won by Spain by seven wickets, and they concluded with a convincing victory.

Also Read: IND vs AUS: “I Don’t Find It As Challenging” – Travis Head On Opening The Batting For Australia In Tests

Virat Kohli | Rohit Sharma | Rishabh Pant | KL Rahul | Suryakumar Yadav | Sanju Samson | Shreyas Iyer | Yuzvendra Chahal | Jasprit Bumrah