KKR Playing 11 vs SRH - IPL Final 2024

Updated - 26 May 2024, 05:18 PM

Kolkata Knight Riders, KKR, IPL 2024
Kolkata Knight Riders (Credits: Twitter)

Kolkata Knight Riders are set to wrestle with Sunrisers Hyderabad in the final fight of IPL 2024- the IPL 2024 final. Led by Shreyas Iyer, KKR has done a classic job in the season, defeating almost every team to book a seat in the final. 

KKR might not change any player from their playing 11 from the last game, where they crushed SRH. This time, they just need to repeat their efforts once again to outplay Pat Cummins and Company. Below is KKR's predicted playing 11 for the next match. 

KKR Playing 11 vs SRH - IPL Final 2024 

Rahmanullah Gurbaz (WK)

Rahmanullah Gurbaz has replaced Phil Salt in the KKR squad as he shares a similar profile. He opened in the last match and will open in the next game too. 

Sunil Narine

Sunil Narine will be the other opener for KKR in the next match. He is the leading run-getter for the side. He has led a brilliant battle in the spin attack too. 

Venkatesh Iyer

Venkatesh Iyer scored a marvelous fifty in the last match and is one of the top run-getters for the side. He will take the one-down position. 

Also Read: Watch - Abhishek Sharma outfoxes Shimron Hetmyer and castles him to put SRH on top

Shreyas Iyer (C)

Shreyas Iyer is the captain of Kolkata Knight Riders in IPL 2024. He has done a marvelous job in the season after returning to the squad this season. He will lead the side. 

Rinku Singh

Rinku Singh will bat as a lower-order batsman for KKR. He is a hard-hitter in the lower order and provides excellent support in the deathovers. 

Andre Russell

Andre Russell is an astonishing all-rounder for the side who has impressed with both bat and ball. The team cannot risk benching him in any game. 

Ramandeep Singh 

Ramandeep Singh might bat in the lower order as he has shown wonderful form in the last few games. He has scored multiple quickfire knocks for the team. 

Mitchell Starc

Mitchell Starc bowled and dismissed Travis Head in the last match and it was this moment which helped the side to defeat Sunrisers Hyderabad. Starc will lead the pace attack for the side. He got a 3-wicket haul in the last match. 

Vaibhav Arora

Vaibhav Arora picked 1 wicket in the last game by getting the crucial wicket of Abhishek Sharma. He did a wonderful job and the team might retain him in the playing 11. 

Also Read: Watch: 'Worst ball in history' - Aiden Markram bowls a bizarre no-ball

Harshit Rana

Harshit Rana has done a superb job in IPL 2024 and is one of the leading wicket-takers for the side. He leaked just 27 runs in 4 overs in the last match and got 1 wicket. 

Varun Chakaravarthy

Varun Chakaravarthy is the leading wicket-taker for the side and will lead the spin attack. The right-arm spinner got 2 wickets in the last match in his 4 overs.