KKR vs SRH Match Preview- Qualifier 1, IPL 2024

Updated - 21 May 2024, 05:59 PM

KKR vs SRH, Kolkata Knight Riders, Sunrisers Hyderabad, IPL 2024
KKR vs SRH (Credits Twitter)

Kolkata Knight Riders and Sunrisers Hyderabad are set to fight for the IPL 2024 final spot. KKR vs SRH Qualifier 1 match takes place on Tuesday, May 21. 

Both sides clashed with each other once in IPL 2024. KKR defeated SRH by 4 runs at home during the encounter. However, it was a close clash. Below is the preview of KKR vs SRH IPL 2024 Qualifier 1 clash. 

KKR vs SRH Date and Venue

The KKR vs SRH match takes place on Tuesday, May 21. The venue of the match is Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad. The match begins at 7 PM IST. The toss will take place at 7 PM. 

KKR vs SRH Match Preview- Qualifier 1, IPL 2024 

Shreyas Iyer leads Kolkata Knight Riders in IPL 2024. They were the most successful team during the league stage, winning 9 games and losing 3 out of 14. Two games ended with no result. 

KKR Squad: Shreyas Iyer (C), Srikar Bharat, Manish Pandey, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Ramandeep Singh, Nitish Rana, Sherfane Rutherford, Rinku Singh, Venkatesh Iyer, Sunil Narine, Anukul Roy, Andre Russell, Vaibhav Arora, Dushmantha Chameera, Harshit Rana, Chetan Sakariya, Mitchell Starc, Suyash Sharma, Varun Chakaravarthy, Sakib Hussain, Angkrish Raghuvanshi,  Allah Ghazanfar. 

Sunrisers Hyderabad 

Pat Cummins leads Sunrisers Hyderabad in IPL 2024. They ended in the second spot in the points table after the league stage. Out of 14 games, SRH won 8 matches and lost 5. Their 1 encounter was washed out due to rain. 

SRH squad: Pat Cummins (C), Washington Sundar, Shahbaz Ahmed, Sanvir Singh, Glenn Phillips, Nitish Reddy, Marco Jansen, Abhishek Sharma, Upendra Yadav, Rahul Tripathi, Jaydev Unadkat, Jhatavedh Subramanyan, T Natarajan, Mayank Markande, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Fazalhaq Farooqi,  Aiden Markram, Heinrich Klaasen, Travis Head, Anmolpreet Singh, Mayank Agarwal, Abdul Samad, Akash Maharaj Singh, Umran Malik, Vijayakanth Viyaskanth. 

Also Read: Abhishek Sharma Compared to the Great Brian Lara; said to have been playing professional cricket for 15 years

KKR vs SRH Key Battles

Heinrich Klaasen vs Harshit Rana 

KKR pacer Harshit Rana dismissed Heinrich Klaasen in the previous encounter between both sides in IPL 2024. It was the turning point for KKR's victory in the match. Both will be facing each other once again. 

Pat Cummins vs Sunil Narine 

Sunil Narine has been a powerful opener for KKR and has been an amazing batter in IPL 2024. Pat Cummins will lead the pace attack for SRH and he needs to outplay Narine as soon as possible. 

Mitchell Starc vs Abhishek Sharma

Mitchell Starc will need to overpower Abhishek Sharma, who has emerged as a wonderful opener for Sunrisers Hyderabad. Starc is the most experienced pacer for KKR. 

Also Read: "Phil Salt's absence won't drop Kolkata's value.."- Virender Sehwag's colossal prediction

KKR vs SRH Key Players

Kolkata Knight Riders- Phil Salt and Sunil Narine are the leading run-getters for KKR in IPL 2024. Shreyas Iyer is next on the list. However, Salt has left the side ahead of playoffs. Varun Chakravarthy and Harshit Rana are the top wicket-takers for the side. 

Sunrisers Hyderabad- Travis Head, Abhishek Sharma, and Heinrich Klaasen are the leading run-getters for SRH in IPL 2024. T Natarajan and Bhunveshwar Kumar are the leading wicket-takers for the team. 

KKR vs SRH Weather And Pitch Reports

There is no chance of rain during the KKR vs SRH Qualifier 1 match. Hence, the encounter will not be affected by rain. The pitch at Narendra Modi Stadium in Gujarat is a high-scoring one where teams often post 200-plus totals. The wicket also helps spinners. 


SRH lost their previous game to KKR in a close clash by 4 runs. However, they now need to overpower them this time. KKR will be short of their star opener Phil Salt and they need a powerful replacement for him. The good news with SRH is none of their key members are out of the tournament.