Legends League Cricket 2022 Set To Commence With A Special India Maharajas vs World Giants Match On September 16 In Kolkata

Howzat Legends League Cricket 2022
Shoaib Akhtar of Asia Lions and Rudra Pratap Singh of India Maharajas (Photo by Surjeet Yadav / LLC)

The upcoming Legends League Cricket 2022, which will be the second edition of the tournament, is all set to commence with a special match between the India Maharajas and World Giants, confirmed the organizers of the tournament on Friday, August 12.

The special match will be played on September 16, 2022, and it will be played at the iconic Eden Gardens, Kolkata. Also, the tournament will be dedicated to the 75th-year celebration of Indian Independence.

| ICC Teams  Rankings | ICC Players Rankings

Sourav Ganguly
Sourav Ganguly. Credits: Twitter

The inaugural edition of the tournament was also held this year from 20 January to 29 January at the Oman Cricket Academy Ground in Muscat.

Meanwhile, in an official statement, it was asserted that the players from across 10 foreign countries will be participating in the special match of the league. It was further stated that the 4 teams will be participating in the Legends League Cricket tournament and overall 15 games will be played this season.

“Players from across 10 foreign countries will be participating in this match. The league will commence the next day from September 17, 2022, wherein 4 teams in franchise format will be competing in the Legends League Cricket Franchise format. Overall 15 matches will be played in this season,” stated an official release.

Eoin Morgan
Eoin Morgan. (Photo: Twitter)

Legends League Cricket 2022: Squads For Special Match

India Maharajas: Sourav Ganguly (c), Virender Sehwag, Mohammad Kaif, Yusuf Pathan, S Badrinath, Irfan Pathan, Parthiv Patel, Stuart Binny, S Sreesanth, Harbhajan Singh, Naman Ojha, Ashoke Dinda, Pragyan Ojha, Ajay Jadeja, RP Singh, Joginder Sharma

World Giants: Eoin Morgan (c), Lendl Simmons, Herschelle Gibbs, Jacques Kallis, Sanath Jayasuriya, Matt Prior, Nathan McCullum, Jonty Rhodes, Muttiah Muralitharan, Dale Steyn, Hamilton Masakadza, Mashrafe Mortaza, Asghar Afghan, Mitchell Johnson, Brett Lee, Kevin O’Brien, Denesh Ramdin

Also Read: Pakistan’s Top Players Concur To Revised Contract Terms After Negotiations With PCB

Get All Cricket match prediction and fantasy Tips – CLICK HERE

Cricket Match Prediction | T20 World Cup Match Prediction | Today Match Fantasy Prediction | Fantasy Cricket Tips | Cricket News and Updates | Cricket Live Score


Related Posts