U-19 Cricket World Cup 2022
U-19 Cricket World Cup 2022[photo: Twitter]

New Zealand has pulled out of the next year’s U-19 World Cup 2022 amid Mandatory quarantine restrictions for minors and has been replaced by Scotland in their group. West Indies will be hosting the U1-9 Men’s Cricket World cup for the first time, and they will start off the opening game of the tournament against Australia.

The tournament is set to kickstart on January 14 and will go on until the final is played on February 5, 2022. As many as 10 venues have been assigned for the tournament in Guyana, St Kitts, Antigua, and Barbuda and Nevis, and Trinidad and Tobago.

New Zealand Cricket team
New Zealand U-19 Cricket Team[photo: Twitter]
ICC T20 World Cup 2021 Schedule | T20 World Cup 2021 Live Streaming | T20 World Cup 2021 Live Score | T20 World Cup 2021 Points Table | ICC World Test Championship 2021-23 | WTC Updated Points Table

Defending Champions Bangladesh Placed In Group A

The winners of the previous edition of the U-19 World Cup in 2020, Bangladesh, have placed in Group A alongside Canada, UAE, and England. Meanwhile, the runner-up and heavyweights India have placed in Group B alongside South Africa, Uganda, and Ireland. The Indian U-19 team came so close in winning back-to-back U-19 titles again until Bangladesh halted their run.

The Plate competition will be held in Trinidad and Tobago between 25 and 31 January, while the Super League will take place in Antigua and Barbuda from 26 January. The Sir Vivian Richards Cricket Ground and Coolidge Cricket Ground will host the semi-finals on February 1 and 2. The all-important finals of the 14th edition of the tournament will take place at the Sir Vivian Richards Cricket Ground.

u-19 world cup
Bangladesh Cricket Team[photo: Twitter]
IPL 2022 Auction | IPL 2022 Teams | IPL News and Updates | IPL  2022 Schedule | ICC Teams  Rankings | ICC Players Rankings

ICC U19 Men’s Cricket World Cup Groupings:

U-19 Cricket World Cup 2022
U-19 Cricket World Cup 2022[photo: Twitter]
16 teams participating in the ICC U-19 Men’s Cricket World Cup have been divided into four groups. Scotland has replaced New Zealand in Group D, which looks the toughest and most competitive among the groups.

Group A- Bangladesh, England, Canada, United Arab Emirates

Group B- India, Ireland, South Africa, Uganda

Group C- Afghanistan, Pakistan, Papua New Guinea, Zimbabwe

Group D- Australia, Scotland, Sri Lanka, West Indies

A lot of U-19 cricketers, including Virat Kohli, have gone on to play for their country with huge success, and their potential will be noticed as well.

Also, Read – IND vs NZ 2021: Twitter Reacts As India Begins New T20I Era With A Win Against New Zealand

Get All Cricket match prediction and fantasy Tips – CLICK HERE

Cricket Match Prediction | T20 World Cup Match Prediction | Today Match Fantasy Prediction | Fantasy Cricket Tips | Cricket News and Updates | Cricket Live Score