Babar Azam, Pakistan
Babar Azam. Image Source: Twitter

Last Update on: September 16th, 2021 at 10:24 am

Pakistan vs New Zealand 2021: Complete Schedule, Venue, Squads, Live Streaming Details, And Everything You Need To Know. The Pakistan National Cricket Team is all set to host New Zealand for five T20Is and three one-day internationals, starting 17th September 2021. For the unversed, New Zealand will be traveling to Pakistan for a bilateral series after a gap of 18 years.

The three ODIs will be held from 17th September to 21st September 2021. This will be followed by five T20 internationals, which will be held from 25th September to 3rd October 2021.

Pakistan cricket team
Pakistan cricket team (Image Credit: Twitter)

The New Zealand team is coming into the series on the back of a 2-3 defeat in the recently concluded T20 series against Bangladesh. Though, it was a second-string team that took part in the series.

Prominent names such as Kane Williamson, Tim Southee, Trent Boult would still be missing from the squad. However, some of the players who are part of New Zealand’s squad for the T20 World Cup would be present such as Martin Guptill, Todd Astle, Ish Sodhi, Daryl Mitchell, etc. Tom Latham will continue leading the unit.

New Zealand
New Zealand. Image Source: Twitter

On the other hand, Pakistan won their last T20 series by a 1-0 margin. Pakistan have announced the same squad that will be featuring in the upcoming ICC 2021 T20 World Cup. Babar Azam will lead the team, which also comprises the likes of Shaheen Afridi, Mohammad Hafeez, and Mohammad Rizwan to name a few.

It is important to know that the series won’t be part of the ICC Men’s World Cup Super League as DRS technology won’t be available.

Pakistan vs New Zealand: Complete Schedule for 3-match ODI series

Match Date Venue
1st ODI 17-Sep Rawalpindi cricket stadium
2nd ODI 19-Sep Rawalpindi cricket stadium
3rd ODI 21-Sep Rawalpindi cricket stadium

Pakistan vs New Zealand: Complete Schedule for 5-match T20 series

Match Date Venue
1st T20 25-Sep Gaddafi Stadum–Lahore
2nd T20 26-Sep Gaddafi Stadium–Lahore
3rd T20 29-Sep Gaddafi Stadium–Lahore
4th T20 1-Oct Gaddafi Stadium–Lahore
5th T20 3-Oct Gaddafi Stadium–Lahore

Pakistan vs New Zealand 2021 Complete Squads:

Squads for ODI series

Babar Azam
Babar Azam (Image Credit: Twitter)


Babar Azam (c), Abdullah Shafique, Faheem Ashraf, Fakhar Zaman, Haris Rauf, Hasan Ali, Iftikhar Ahmad, Imam-Ul-Haq, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Haris, Mohammad Hasnain, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Mohammad Wasim, Saud Shakeel, Shadab Khan, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Shahnawaz Dahani, Usman Qadir, Zahid Mahmood.

New Zealand:

Tom Latham (c) (wk), Finn Allen, Hamish Bennett, Tom Blundell (wk), Doug Bracewell, Colin de Grandhomme, Jacob Duffy, Matt Henry, Scott Kuggeleijn, Cole McConchie, Henry Nicholls, Ajaz Patel, Rachin Ravindra, Blair Tickner, Will Young.

Squads for the T20 series:


Babar Azam (c), Asif Ali, Azam Khan (wk), Haris Rauf, Hasan Ali, Imad Wasim, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Hafeez, Mohammad Hasnain, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Mohammad Wasim, Shadab Khan, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Sohaib Maqsood.

New Zealand:

Tom Latham (c) (wk), Finn Allen, Todd Astle, Hamish Bennett, Tom Blundell (wk), Mark Chapman, Colin de Grandhomme, Martin Guptill, Matt Henry, Daryl Mitchell, Ajaz Patel, Ish Sodhi, Ben Sears, Blair Tickner, Will Young.

Pakistan vs New Zealand: Live Streaming Details, When and Where to Watch

Tom Latham
Tom Latham. Image Source: Twitter


Sony Television Network has acquired the broadcasting rights to telecast the matches of the upcoming limited over’s series between Pakistan and New Zealand.

The fans in India can watch the matches on Sony Six and Sony Six HD. The live streaming for matches will be available on Sony Liv App.

Sub-Sahara African Countries

SuperSport has acquired the broadcasting rights to telecast live coverage of all the one-day internationals and T20 games between New Zealand and Pakistan. Besides, the live streaming will be available on the SuperSport digital platform (Website, App).

United States

The fans in the United States of America can watch the games on Willow TV.

United Kingdom

In the UK, Sky Sports has bagged the broadcasting rights for all the matches.


In Australia, TV Coverage will be shown exclusively on Fox Sports. The live streaming would be available on its digital platform. Besides, Kayo Sports is a new digital platform, where fans can enjoy the matches as well in Australia.


The fans in Pakistan can watch the game on TV at PTV Sports and Ten Sports Pakistan.