Quinton de Kock  Southern Brave
Quinton de Kock  Southern Brave (Image Credits: Twitter)

Quinton de Kock, Kyle Mayers, Jason Holder, Prenelan Subrayen, and Reece Topley were all signed by RPSG Group-owned franchise, Durban, in CSA’s new league.

As per the rules laid down by the board, a franchise can sign a capped South African player, an uncapped South African player, along with three overseas players.

Durban is the second team to announce its new signings ahead of the auction after MI Cape Town did so on Wednesday. The trio of Mayers, de Kock, and Holder are part of the LSG franchise in the IPL, owned by RPSG.

Jason Holder, Durban
Jason Holder (Photo: BCCI)

I welcome all the players to the RPSG Durban family,” Dr. Sanjiv Goenka, Chairman of RPSG Group, said. “It’s a new beginning, full of hope and promise. We are confident that the talented players will add to the foundation of the team and will uphold our core philosophy of performance.”

Prenelan Subrayen, an exciting prospect for Durban

Subrayen is the uncapped player who has made his name in the domestic scene. He led the Dolphins to the semifinals of the CSA T20 Challenge, contributing with both bat and ball.

Reece Topley (Photo: Twitter)
Reece Topley (Photo: Twitter)

Topley recently revived his white-ball career during India’s tour of England. He picked up the best figures by an Englishman in T20Is when he took 6/24 in the second T20I against Rohit Sharma‘s men.

Read More  "Overcoming the absence of Virat Kohli and Jasprit Bumrah..." - Irfan Pathan hails Rohit Sharma's captaincy

CSA’s league will begin in January 2023 and the board has intimated to the franchises involved that the auction will take place in the next few weeks.

Also Read – You Stalk Him Everywhere And Then Have The Audacity To Call Him A Cougar Hunter: Rishabh Pant Fans Take Down Urvashi Rautela After The Latter’s Indirect Jibe