IPL 2021: Revealed - Why Kartik Tyagi Isn't Included In Rajasthan Royals' Playing XI vs SRH
IPL 2021: Revealed - Why Kartik Tyagi Isn't Included In Rajasthan Royals' Playing XI vs SRH

Rajasthan Royals (RR) pacer Kartik Tyagi was left out of their lineup going into the important match against Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH). The pacer is dealing with fitness issues and was therefore advised to take rest as a precautionary measure.

Skipper Sanju Samson revealed the playing XI during the toss and it was a surprise to many when he said that Tyagi wasn’t part of the side. The youngster has been excellent for RR in the second leg of the league so far. He managed to defend four runs in the final over against Punjab Kings (PBKS) and secured a crucial victory for the Rajasthan franchise.

Kartik Tyagi has some fitness issues, so he misses out. Chris Morris and Evin Lewis are back. David Miller and Tabraiz Shamsi miss out. We are a much better team than that [previous game] and we are looking forward to this game.

Sanju Samson, Kartik Tyagi
Sanju Samson (Image Credit: Twitter)

Also Read: IPL 2021: When I Went To Australia, I Learned A Lot – RR Pace Bowler Kartik Tyagi

Samson opted to bat first as the pressure of the chase was something he wanted to avoid. RR sits in seventh place on the table but a win today will take them to fourth place. They currently have four wins and five losses in their nine games.

We want to bat first. Our combination, the wicket, and the atmosphere make us want to bat first. It was hard to come out of that defeat [against DC] but we had to switch off, learn our lessons, and move forward. We are a much better team than that and we are looking forward to this game,” Samson mentioned.

SunRisers Hyderabad, SRH, IPL 2SunRisers Hyderabad, SRH, IPL 2021021
SunRisers Hyderabad. (Image Credits: BCCI)

As for Sunrisers Hyderabad, David Warner was left out after terrible outings in favor of Jason Roy. They had three more changes – Abhishek Sharma, Priyam Garg, and Siddharth Kaul were brought in place of Manish Pandey, Kedar Jadhav, and Khaleel Ahmed respectively.

RR Playing XI

Liam Livingstone, Evin Lewis, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Sanju Samson (c & wk), Mahipal Lomror, Riyan Parag, Rahul Tewatia, Chris Morris, Jaydev Unadkat, Mustafizur Rahman, Chetan Sakariya.

SRH Playing XI

Jason Roy, Wriddhiman Saha, Kane Williamson (c), Priyam Garg, Abhishek Sharma, Abdul Samad, Jason Holder, Rashid Khan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Siddharth Kaul, Sandeep Sharma.

Also Read – IPL 2021: Watch: AB de Villiers Imitates Virat Kohli’s Celebration In Dressing Room After Win Against MI