Shubman Gill
Shubman Gill (Photo: Getty)

Hanuma Vihari, Parthiv Patel and Shubman Gill will lead India A, B and C respectively in the upcoming Deodhar Trophy 2019/20. The players who are a part of India’s T20I squad have not been named in any of the teams due to overlapping fixtures

Want to be a professional cricketer?
Register Now

*T&C Apply

Also Read: Sourav Ganguly to take a call on selectors’ future

Starting from Vihari-led India A, the side includes youngsters Devdutt Padikkal and Abhimanyu Easwaran as openers while Vishnu Vinod, Amandeep Khare and Ishan Kishan will bat in the middle-order. Paddikkal, the India U-19 batsman who made his List A debut this season, has been the star performer for Karnataka. With 598 runs in 10 matches, the left-handed batman tops the list in the Vijay Hazare Trophy.

The Deodhar Trophy will also be a chance for Kishan to do well and earn a maiden national call-up, now when India are looking for a wicketkeeper with MS Dhoni unlikely to play international cricket.

Kedar Jadhav | World Cup |

India B include of Priyank Panchal, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Baba Aparajith and India ODI player Kedar Jadhav. Since there are three openers in the side, one of them will move down the order. Jaiswal, who scored a double-century against Jharkhand in the Vijay Hazare Trophy, will draw the maximum limelight.

The India U-19 batsman will have a chance to make it to India A squad based on his performances in Deodhar Trophy. Vijay Shankar, who was ignored for a place in India’s T20Is squad, is also a part of India B.

Gill, captain of India C, will look to do well and earn a recall in white-ball team. He is a part of the Test side but is unlikely to make his debut due to presence of Rohit Sharma and Mayank Agarwal, who will also play for India C.

Dinesh Karthik
Dinesh Karthik (Credits: Getty)

Dinesh Karthik, Tamil Nadu’s captain, is also a part of India C along with Mayank Markande, Ishan Porel and Suryakumar Yadav.

Also Read: England name Sam Billings as vice-captain for New Zealand T20Is

The List A tournament will be played from October 31 to November 4 in Ranchi. Before that, Tamil Nadu and Karnataka will lock horns in the final of Vijay Hazare Trophy tomorrow at M Chinnaswamy Stadium.


India A: Hanuma Vihari (Captain), Devdutt Padikkal, A R Easwaran, Vishnu Vinod, Amandeep Khare, Abhishek Raman, Ishan Kishan (WK), Shahbaz Ahmed, Ravi Bishnoi, Ravichandran Ashwin, Jaydev Unadkat, Sandeep Warrier, Siddarth Kaul, Bhargav Merai

India B: Parthiv Patel (Captain & WK), Priyank Panchal, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Baba Aparajith, Kedar Jadhav, Ruturaj Gaekwad, Shahbaz Nadeem, Anukul Roy, K Gowtham, Vijay Shankar, Mohammed Siraj, Rush Kalaria, Yarra Prithviraj, Nitish Rana

India C: Shubman Gill (Captain), Mayank Agarwal, Anmolpreet Singh, Suryakumar Yadav, Priyam Garg, Dinesh Karthik (WK), Axar Patel, Mayank Markande, Jalaj Saxena, Avesh Khan, Dhawal Kulkarni, Ishan Porel, D G Pathania, Virat Singh