WPL Auction 2024: Unsold Players
{PC: X/Twitter}

WPL Auction 2024: List Of All Players Who Remained Unsold In The WPL Auction: The WPL 2024 auction was held on December 9 in Mumbai. A total of 30 players were sold in the auction including nine overseas players. A total of ₹12,75,00,000 was spent on the players by all the franchises. A total of 165 players enrolled themselves in the WPL 2024 auction

All five teams were able to complete a squad of a minimum of 18 players. Every franchise had a part of their purse remaining. Uncapped India pacer Kashvee Gautam and Australia all-rounder Annabel Sutherland were sold for 2 crores each. While Gautam went to Gujarat Giants whereas Sutherland was picked by Delhi Capitals.

Vrinda Dinesh (INR 1.3 crore), Shabnim Ismail (INR 1.2 crore), and Phoebe Litchfield (1 crore) were the other expensive players in the auction. Meanwhile, names like Chamari Athapaththu, Veda Krishnamurthy, and Deandra Dottin remained unsold.  

Athapaththu the Sri Lankan skipper remaining unsold was one of the highlights of the WPL 2024 auction. She was unsold in the inaugural WPL auction as well. Meanwhile, the WPL auction was a fruitful one for a few uncapped Indian players as franchises broke the bank. 

Read More  RCB-W vs UP-W Match Preview- WPL 2024, Match 2

Also Read: “Worst Wicket I’ve Come Across” – Tim Southee Slams Dhaka Pitch After 2nd Test vs Bangladesh

Ekta Bisht (INR 60 lakh) and Kate Cross (INR 30 lakh) went to RCB whereas Trisha Poojitha went to GG for her base price of INR 10 lakh. Georgia Wareham was RCB’s first pick of the day, going to them at her base price of INR 40 Lakh. Aparna Mondal was bought back by Delhi Capitals for her base price. Tammy Beaumont and Sushma Verma were among the reputed wicketkeepers to remain unsold at the auction. 

WPL Auction 2024: List Of All Players Who Remained Unsold In The WPL Auction

Bharti Fulmali
Mona Meshram
Punam Raut
Naomi Stalenberg (AUS)
Maia Boucher (England)
Priya Punia
Devika Vaidya
Deandra Dottin (WI)
Nadine de Klerk (SA)
Chamari Athapaththu (SL)
Bess Heath (ENG)
Sushma Verma
Amy Jones (ENG)
Tammy Beaumont (ENG)
Nuzhat Parween
Lea Tahuhu (NZ)
Kim Garth (AUS)
Shamilia Connell (WI)
Amanda-Jade Wellington (Australia)
Preeti Bose
Alana King (AUS)
Inoka Ranaweera (SL)
Drishya I V
Jasia Akhter
Arushi Goel
Simran Shaikh
Ridhima Aggarwal
G Divya
Sarah Bryce (SCO)
Theertha Satish (UAE)
Shivali Shinde
Uma Chetry
Gautami Naik
G. Trisha
Raghvi Bisht
Parushi Prabhakar
Hurley Gala
Nishu Choudhary
Aditi Chauhan
Komalpreet Kaur
Komal Zanzad
Haorungbam Chanu
Rekha Singh
Tara Norris (USA)
Parunika Sisodia
Sunanda Yetrekar
Sonam Yadav
Amisha Bahukhandi
Nicola Carey (AUS)
Alice Davidson Richards (ENG)
Kristie Gordon
Dhara Gujjar
Nicola Hancock
Millicent Illingworth (AUS)
Paige Scholfield (ENG)
Anushka Sharma
Iris Zwilling (NED)
Bhavana Goplani
Devika K
Priyanka Kaushal
Tanisha Singh

Also Read: Ridiculous! Politics At Play! – Fans Baffled As Chamari Athapaththu Goes Unsold At WPL 2024 Auction

Read More  Watch: Joe Root takes a stunner at slips to dismiss Sarfaraz Khan

Anshuman Roy is an author at Cricketaddictor. He has been working with the organization since January 2022 and he has written more than 5000 articles for the website.