Australia vs India 2020, 1st T20I - Toss Report

Australia vs India 2020, 1st T20I – Toss Report

Aaron Finch, Virat Kohli
Aaron Finch, Virat Kohli (Credits: Twitter)

Team India will be looking to make the most of the momentum when they lock horns against Australia in the first T20I of the three-match series today. The Men in Blue did lose the ODI series but won the third game to make sure that they have the momentum with them.

Australia, however, will have their confidence high. The hosts thoroughly outplayed India in the first two ODIs and will be eyeing a similar performance today. Australia have been hit by a string of injuries and won’t be full-strength with their star batsman David Warner one of the most notable names to be sidelined. Fast-bowler Pat Cummins has been rested too but the hosts have enough firepower to do well on the field.

Toss report:

Australia have won the toss and have decided to bowl first against India in the first T20I.

Playing elevens:


Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul(w), Virat Kohli(c), Shreyas Iyer, Sanju Samson, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Washington Sundar, Deepak Chahar, Mohammed Shami, T Natarajan


Aaron Finch (c), D’Arcy Short, Matthew Wade (wk), Steve Smith, Moises Henriques, Glenn Maxwell, Sean Abbott, Mitch Starc, Mitch Swepson, Adam Zampa, Josh Hazlewood