Sanjay Manjrekar
Sanjay Manjrekar (Credits: Twitter)

Last Update on: August 12th, 2020 at 11:26 pm

Stay up-to-date with the latest teams!
Join our Telegram channel and never miss a single lineup change post-toss. 🔄📢 telegram

All the eyes are on the upcoming season of Caribbean Premier League (CPL) as the tournament is all set to become the first T20 competition to take place amid the pandemic. The much-anticipated tournament will get underway on August 18.

And with not much time left before CPL 2020 starts, the cricket experts have started revealing their picks for the upcoming season. Former internationals Brett Lee and Sanjay Manjrekar have revealed their picks for the eighth edition of the league.

Lee is excited to see how the Afghanistan leg-spinner, Rashid Khan performs in the upcoming season. Praising the Afghanistan star, Lee said the wickets in the Caribbeans will suit him.

“I’m going to go with Rashid Khan. He’s got all the tricks in his bag, a beautiful wrong ‘un, great temperament and I think these wickets will definitely suit him. He’s a wonderful guy as well, so Rashid Khan’s my pick,” said the former Australia bowler while speaking on Star Sports cricket show ‘Cricket Connected’.

Read More  Asia Cup 2023 Time Table, Asia Cup Schedule 2023
Rashid Khan
Rashid Khan (Credits: Twitter)

As of now, Rashid Khan is arguably the best limited-overs leg-spinner in the world. He has proved himself across the world. The 21-year old has already plied his trade in India, Australia, England and West Indies and has made a mark almost everywhere. For the upcoming season of CPL 2020, he will ply his trade for defending champions Barbados Tridents.

As far as Manjrekar was concerned, he went for Australia’s hard-hitting batsman Chris Lynn, saying:

“I like Chris Lynn, you know. There’s a kind of a sledgehammer kind of power that he has in his batting. So, my pick will be Chris Lynn.”

The former Kolkata Knight Riders stars plays for the St Kitts & Nevis Patriots. Meanwhile, the entire edition of CPL 2020 will be played in Trinidad & Tobago and all the matches will be held across two stadiums. A total of 33 games will be played this season.

Also Read: Glenn Maxwell Fires Warning At Bowlers Ahead Of IPL 2020 In UAE

Also Read: Mohammad Irfan Explains Why He Claimed He Ended Gautam Gambhir’s Career