Mandeep Singh, Arjun Tendulkar, DY Patil Cup
Mandeep Singh had a brilliant season. (Credits - Getty)

The brilliant run of form continues for Mandeep Singh in the domestic tournaments. After an impressive season in BCCI domestic tournaments, he is carrying the same form in the ongoing DY Patil T20 Cup as well. His brilliant half-century guided DY Patil A to a brilliant win again Central Railways.

Want to be a professional cricketer?
Register Now

*T&C Apply

Central Railways posted 135/8 on the board despite one of their batsmen Pravin DeShetti scoring a stunning 83-run knock. However, the stroke-filled knock of Mandeep Singh made the chase look like a walk in the park, who garnered an unbeaten 62* off 41 balls. He was accompanied by Rinku Singh, who scored 30* to his name.

Mandeep Singh, Arjun Tendulkar, DY Patil Cup
Arjun Tendulkar (Credits – Twitter)

Earlier, Subodh and Iqbal Abdullah shined with the ball, as they both bagged a couple of wickets each. Mandeep Singh was handed the man of the match award for guiding the team to an 8-wicket victory.

Meanwhile, in another story, Arjun Tendulkar’s 2-wicket spell went in vain, as Canara Bank sealed the game by 5 wickets. Bharat Chipli and MG Naveen are the stars for Canara, who scored 46 and 40 runs respectively.

Their knocks helped Canara Bank to put 202 on the board. In reply, Aman Khan scored 50 while Sarfaraz Khan, Kevin and Himmat Singh played cameos in the end. But, unfortunately, they failed to chase the tally, as they were left behind 15 runs.

Bharat Chipli
Bharat Chipli (Credits – Twitter)

Brief scores:

At DY Patil Ground, Talegaon

Group D: Canara Bank 202-5 in 20 overs (Bharat Chipli 46, MG Naveen 40, MD Saif 31 n.o.; Arjun Tendulkar 2-37, Siddharth Chitnis 2-11) bt DY Patil B 187-7 in 20 overs (Aman Khan 50, Sarfaraz Khan 31, Kevin D’Almeida 26, Himmat Singh 22, Ripal Patel 22; Praveen Dubey 3-48, KP Appanna 2-18)-by 15 runs

Group A: Central Railways 135-8 in 20 overs (Pravin DeShetti 83; Subodh Bhatti 2-25, Iqbal Abdullah 2-29) v DY Patil A 138-2 in 15.3 overs (Mandeep Singh 62 n.o., Rinku Singh 30 n.o., Yogesh Takawale 25)-by eight wickets

Prashanth Relangi

I just love what I script. Over the years, Cricket has been my passion and crisping articles on it gives me an immense pleasure...Cheers...!!!