ICC Awards 2019 – Complete List Of All Winners

ICC Awards 2019 - Complete List Of All Winners
Pat Cummins. Credits: Twitter

The International Cricket Council came up with a list of ICC awards on Wednesday, 15 January. There were some special performances in 2019 and all the big renditions were acknowledge by the governing body. ICC also released the Test XI and ODI Team of the year. Indian captain Virat Kohli leads both the teams of the year.

Here are all the ICC Awards of 2019:

Cricketer of the year – Ben Stokes, Sir Garfield award.

Stokes had an outstanding year in 2019 in both Test and ODI versions of the game. The left-handed batsman first led England to glory in the ICC World Cup 2019 as he played an imperative knock of 84 runs to help his side take the contest into Super Over.

Ben Stokes
Ben Stokes (Credits: Twitter)

Stokes was at his best in the final and stitched a crucial alliance with wicket-keeper Jos Buttler to help England level the score. Consequently, Stokes was awarded the Man of the Match award in the final of the ODI showpiece.

ODI Cricketer of the year – Rohit Sharma.

The Indian opener Rohit Sharma who had a stellar year in 2019 was awarded the ODI player of the year by the International Cricket Council. The stylish batsman had a breakthrough year as he was the leading run-getter in the ICC World Cup 2019. The right-hander scored 648 runs at a stunning average of 81 and a strike rate of 98.33. He scored five centuries in the ODI showpiece as he batted at the top of his game.

Rohit Sharma
Rohit Sharma (Photo: BCCI)

Test Cricketer of the year – Pat Cummins.

Pat Cummins who was the leading wicket-getter with 59 wickets in 23 innings gets the Test player of the year. Cummins ended as the leading wicket-taker in all the three forms as he took 99 wickets in the year.

Emerging Cricketer of the year:

Marnus Labuschagne who top-scored in the Test fold in 2019 receives the Emerging player of the year award. The right-hander scored 1104 in the Test fold.

Sprit of the game 2019 – Virat Kohli.

Virat Kohli was awarded the Spirit of the game award as he had stopped the crowd from booing Steven Smith in the league match of the ICC World Cup 2019. Kohli also leads the Test XI and ODI team of the year of the ICC.

Umpire of the year: Richard Illingworth (England)

T20I Performance of the Year: Deepak Chahar’s 6/7 against Bangladesh. Chahar also scalped a hat-trick in the same match.

Associate Cricketer of the Year: Kyle Coetzer (Scotland)

ICC ODI XI of 2019:Rohit Sharma, Jonny Bairstow, Virat Kohli (c), Joe Root, Jos Buttler, Ross Taylor, Ben Stokes, Mustafizur Rahman, Rashid Khan, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah

ICC Test XI of 2019:Mayank Agarwal, Tom Latham, Marnus Labuschagne, Virat Kohli (c), Steven Smith, Ben Stokes, BJ Watling, Pat Cummins, Mitchell Starc, Neil Wagner, Nathan Lyon

Related Posts