ICC World Cup 2019
ICC World Cup. (Credits: ESPNCricinfo)

International Cricket Council (ICC) have named a star-studded line-up of commentators for the upcoming ICC World Cup 2019 in England and Wales. Besides, they also announced detailed broadcast plans which will make the game more engaging with the fans. England will play the tournament opener on May 30 against South Africa while the historic Lords Cricket Ground will host the final on July 14.

Want to be a professional cricketer?
Register Now

*T&C Apply

The list features commentators from all over the globe which will make the game even more exciting. Australia’s last World Cup-winning skipper Michael Clarke will make his debut in ICC TV commentary. He will partner former greats like Sourav Ganguly, Nasser Hussain, Alison Mitchell, Brendon McCullum, Kumara Sangakkara, to name a few.

ICC World Cup 2019: ICC Announces a Stellar Line-up for Commentators for the Marquee Event
Getty Images

Also read: Star Sports To Broadcast World Cup Warm-up Games Live

ICC TV will produce live coverage of all 48 matches played over 46 days. There will also be full live coverage of all ten warm-up games for the first time. It will be a treat for the fans to watch with a minimum of 32 cameras working to stream a match. It will include eight ultra-motion Hawk-Eye cameras, front and reverse view stump cameras and Spidercam.

Meanwhile, the broadcast will also produce 360 degrees replays for the first time in World Cricket. The drone camera provided by Batcam will also offer stunning visuals of all venues across England and Wales. There will be a roving Buggy Cam as well, for a ground-level view of an ongoing game.

Moreover, there will be a variety of analytical and visual enhancements, including the use of Player Tracking to complement the coverage. Services partner Sunset+Vine and equipment services partner NEP Broadcast Solutions will support ICC TV to make it an enthralling experience for the fans across the world.

List of commentators for ICC World Cup

Nasser Hussain, Ian Bishop, Sourav Ganguly, Melanie Jones, Kumar Sangakkara, Michael Atherton, Alison Mitchell, Brendon McCullum, Graeme Smith and Wasim Akram, Michael Clarke, Shaun Pollock, Michael Slater, Mark Nicholas, Michael Holding, Isa Guha, Pommie Mbangwa, Sanjay Manjrekar, Harsha Bhogle, Simon Doull, Ian Smith, Ramiz Raja, Athar Ali Khan and Ian Ward.


Ankush Das

I am an accountant by qualification, my parents thought their obedient son would study further to become a CA, but I had other things in mind. An ardent Cricket fan is following his passion and making...