Series will be on the line when India and Bangladesh will play in the third and the final T20I of the series in Nagpur on November 10. Bangladesh sprung a surprise in the opening T20I by registering their first-ever win over Men in Blue in this format. The hosts recovered well and dominated the proceedings in the second T20I to level the series 1-1.

Also Read: Virender Sehwag Reacts After Supreme Court Delivers Ayodhya Verdict

Chasing a target of 154, Rohit Sharma took the charge and played a quick knock of 85 off 43. He and Shikhar Dhawan (31 of 27) put up 118 runs for the first wicket in 10.5 overs. The skipper missed out on a scoring century by just 15 runs but ensured that he put the team on brink of a series-levelling win before getting dismissed.

KL Rahul | Shreyas Iyer | India
KL Rahul and Shreyas Iyer (R). Credit: BCCI

Shreyas Iyer (24* off 13) completed the formalities as India won by eight wickets with 4.2 overs left. Despite losing a game in the series so far, India are the favourites to win the third T20I and win the series 2-1.

Injury news:

There is no injury concern as for now and all the players are available for selection. Few of Bangladesh’s players had vomited during the 1st T20I but were fit for the second T20I.

Pitch report –

The pitch in Nagpur has always known to be a slow surface and spinners from both the teams are expected to dominate the proceedings here. Both the captains won’t mind playing an extra spinner, which means Rahul Chahar might get a look in for this T20I.

Here is the likely playing XI of boh the tams –

India: Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant, Krunal Pandya, Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Deepak Chahar, Rahul Chahar, Sharul Thakur

Bangladesh: Liton Das, Mohammad Naim, Soumya Sarkar, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mahmudullah, Afif Hossain, Mosaddek Hossain, Aminul Islam, Shafiul Islam, Mustafizur Rahman, Al-Amin Hossain

My dream11 team for India vs Bangladesh 3rd T20I:

Rohit Sharma (Captain), Liton Das, KL Rahul, Shreyas Iyer, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mahmudullah, Krunal Pandya, Mosaddek Hossain, Shafiul Islam, Yuzvendra Chahal, Deepak Chahar