India vs Australia
India won the 2018-19 series 2-1 (Photo-Reuters)

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has announced the Indian squad for Inda’s tour of Australia that is set to take place later this year in Australia. The tour is set to begin from November 27 and will consist of three ODIs, three T20Is, and four Tests. The final game of the tour will take place on January 19 as the Men in Blue will take four young bowlers with them for the tour.

The four bowlers that have been finalized are Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Kartik Tyagi, Ishan Porel, and T Natarajan. All these players are currently in the United Arab Emirates (UAE) contesting for different sides in the Indian Premier League (IPL 2020). Out of these players, only Ishan Porel is the uncapped player until now in this year’s IPL.

Kartik Tyagi
Kartik Tyagi (Credits: Twitter)

Team India To Carry Four Additional Bowlers In Australia

The India National Cricket Team will carry four additional bowlers in national side’s tour of Australia that is set to take place in November later this year. The BCCI announced the complete squad on Monday.

Apart from this, the BCCI announced that the medical team will keep the supervision on Ishant Sharma and Rohit Sharma. Both, Ishant and Rohit have not been selected in the final team in any of the formats.

Ishant Sharma, India
Ishant Sharma (Credits: Twitter)

While Ishant Sharma was injured in the ongoing IPL 2020 representing the Delhi Capitals (DC) as he suffered a muscle tear. Rohit Sharma, on the other hand, was injured in the national side’s of New Zealand, earlier this year and is currently plying his trade in IPL 2020 for Mumbai Indians (MI).