IPL 2020, Match 16: Delhi Capitals vs Kolkata Knight Riders - Toss Report

IPL 2020, Match 16: Delhi Capitals vs Kolkata Knight Riders – Toss Report

Kamlesh Nagarkoti
Kamlesh Nagarkoti celebrating with his teammates (Credits: IPLT20)

Delhi Capitals and Kolkata Knight Riders will lock horns in the sixteenth match of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2020. Kolkata Knight Riders are coming into this game after an impressive win over Rajasthan Royals while Delhi Capitals suffered a 15-run defeat at the hands of Sunrisers Hyderabad in their last outing.

It won’t be wrong to state that both the teams have managed to register two comprehensive wins so far primarily due to their bowlers’ performances. Both the teams have solid bowling departments filled with quality pacers and spinners.

Pat Cummins
Pat Cummins (Credits: IPLT20)

While Kolkata Knight Riders boast the likes of Pat Cummins, Shivam Mavi, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Sunil Narine, Varun Chakravarthy and Kuldeep Yadav, Delhi Capitals have the likes of  Kagiso Rabada, Anrich Nortje, Axar Patel and Amit Mishra.

Both the bowling lineups’ will perhaps face their toughest task so far in the ongoing competition as they will have the task of containing the batsmen in Sharjah where the games have been very high scoring so far. All the four innings at the venue so far have witnessed 200 or more runs being scored. With both the teams having quality bowling lineup, it would be interesting to see how the game turns out.

Toss report:

Kolkata Knight Riders have won the toss and have elected to bowl first against Delhi Capitals.

Playing elevens:

Kolkata Knight Riders:

Shubman Gill, Sunil Narine, Nitish Rana, Dinesh Karthik(w/c), Eoin Morgan, Andre Russell, Pat Cummins, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Shivam Mavi, Rahul Tripathi, Varun Chakravarthy

Delhi Capitals:

Prithvi Shaw, Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer(c), Rishabh Pant(w), Shimron Hetmyer, Marcus Stoinis, Ravichandran Ashwin, Kagiso Rabada, Anrich Nortje, Amit Mishra, Harshal Patel