IPL 2020, Match 17: Mumbai Indians vs Sunrisers Hyderabad - Toss Report

IPL 2020, Match 17: Mumbai Indians vs Sunrisers Hyderabad – Toss Report

Rohit Sharma
Rohit Sharma. Image Credits: IPL

The seventeenth match of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2020 will see Mumbai Indians locking horns against resurgent Sunrisers Hyderabad. After starting their campaign with two consecutive defeats, SRH won the following two games to bounce back.

SRH have not really looked at their dominating best but have managed to earn two hard-fought wins. Their top names like David Warner, Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Manish Pandey have not fired so far but fortunately for them, their young guns like Priyam Garg, Abhishek Sharma, Abdul Samad and T Natarajan have delivered in crucial times.

But with the IPL now set to enter its business phase, SRH team-management knows it pretty well that the team needs it senior and experienced members to come good.

Priyam Garg
Priyam Garg (Credits: Twitter)

Just like SRH, Mumbai Indians have also won two of their first four games. In their previous outing, they thrashed Kings XI Punjab by 48 runs to return to winning ways following the narrow loss in the super over to Royal Challengers Bangalore. The four-time winners have started looking dangerous again.

They had amassed 106 from the last six overs against Kings XI Punjab in their previous game in Abu Dhabi and had scored 79 in the last 4 overs against RCB in Dubai. With Sharjah being the venue for this match, one can expect total carnage from the reigning champions.

Rohit Sharma is looking in form, having hit two fifties so far while Ishan Kishan missed his century by just one run against RCB. Kieron Pollard is rolling back the years with his devastating batting while Hardik Pandya is settling in too.

Toss report:

Mumbai Indians have won the toss and have elected to bat first against Sunrisers Hyderabad.

Playing elevens:

Mumbai Indians:

Quinton de Kock(w), Rohit Sharma(c), Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan, Kieron Pollard, Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, James Pattinson, Rahul Chahar, Trent Boult, Jasprit Bumrah

Sunrisers Hyderabad:

David Warner(c), Jonny Bairstow(w), Manish Pandey, Kane Williamson, Priyam Garg, Abhishek Sharma, Abdul Samad, Rashid Khan, Sandeep Sharma, Siddarth Kaul, T Natarajan