IPL 2020, Match 20: Mumbai Indians vs Rajasthan Royals - Toss Report

IPL 2020, Match 20: Mumbai Indians vs Rajasthan Royals – Toss Report

Rohit Sharma
Rohit Sharma. Image Credits: IPL

High-flying Mumbai Indians will be looking to regain the top-spot when they talk on struggling Rajasthan Royals in the twentieth game of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2020. Things have started falling into place for the defending champions as they are eyeing a record-extending fifth IPL title.

Three out of their top four batsmen have scored fifties while their finishers Kieron Pollard, Hardik Pandya and Krunal Pandya have looked in deadly form too. Their pace attack comprising of Jasprit Bumrah, Trent Boult and James Pattinson is arguably the most lethal in the competition so far.

Mumbai Indians
Trent Boult with Rohit Sharma and Quinton de Kock [Photo-IPL]
With form and momentum on their side, they will be looking to make the most of it when they take on the Royals who have lost their last two games. After starting the tournament with two stunning wins, the inaugural IPL winners struggled with both bat and ball in their last two games and ended up on the wrong side of the result on both the occasions.

Ben Stokes has arrived in UAE but will miss the game against Mumbai Indians due to quarantine rules. Jos Buttler is yet to fire while Steve Smith has not looked in good touch in the last two games either. The middle-order is looking like the weakest link and the Royals will have to play out of their skin if they want to return to winning ways.

Toss Report:

Mumbai Indians win the toss and elect to bat first.

Playing XI Details:

Mumbai Indians:

Quinton de Kock(Wk), Rohit Sharma(C), Surya Kumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan, Hardik Pandya, Kieron Pollard, Krunal Pandya, James Pattinson, Trent Boult, Rahul Chahar, Jasprit Bumrah

Rajasthan Royals:

Jos Buttler(wk), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Steve Smith(C), Sanju Samson, Rahul Tewatia, Mahipal Lomror, Tom Curran, Jofra Archer, Shreyas Gopal, Ankit Rajpoot, Kartik Tyagi