IPL 2020, Match 30: Delhi Capitals vs Rajasthan Royals - Toss Report

IPL 2020, Match 30: Delhi Capitals vs Rajasthan Royals – Toss Report

Delhi Capitals
Delhi Capitals. [Photo-Twitter]

Resurgent Rajasthan Royals will be looking to make the most of their newly-found momentum when they lock horns against Delhi Capitals in the 30th match of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2020. The Royals will also have a chance to avenge the loss they suffered at the hands of Delhi Capitals earlier in the season.

Steve Smith & Co. enter this match on the back of the stunning win over Sunrisers Hyderabad last week. While their big names failed to fire with the bat again, Rahul Tewatia and Riyan Parag made the difference. The duo helped Royals recover from 78 for 5 after 12 overs to chase down 159.

Rahul Tewatia, Riyan Parag
Rahul Tewatia, Riyan Parag (Credits: Twitter)

The Royals will be also hoping that the likes of Steve Smith, Sanju Samson and Jos Buttler start firing. Ben Stokes played his first game of the season in the previous outing and it was a forgettable one. The allrounder would be keen to announce his arrival too.

On the other hand, Delhi Capitals suffered a crushing 5-wicket loss at the hands of Mumbai Indians. With Rishabh Pant not in the team for the match, Delhi Capitals’ balance was affected. The wicketkeeper-batsman will miss tonight’s clash too. In his absence, Delhi Capitals included Ajinkya Rahane in the middle-order but the India star failed to deliver.

Toss report:

Delhi Capitals have won the toss and have elected to bat first against Rajasthan Royals.

Playing elevens:

Delhi Capitals:

Prithvi Shaw, Shikhar Dhawan, Ajinkya Rahane, Shreyas Iyer(c), Marcus Stoinis, Alex Carey(w), Axar Patel, Tushar Deshpande, Ravichandran Ashwin, Kagiso Rabada, Anrich Nortje

Rajasthan Royals:

Ben Stokes, Jos Buttler(w), Steven Smith(c), Sanju Samson, Robin Uthappa, Riyan Parag, Rahul Tewatia, Jofra Archer, Shreyas Gopal, Jaydev Unadkat, Kartik Tyagi