IPL 2020, Match 7: Chennai Super Kings vs Delhi Capitals - Toss Report

IPL 2020, Match 7: Chennai Super Kings vs Delhi Capitals – Toss Report

Chennai Super Kings, Delhi Capitals
Chennai Super Kings vs Delhi Capitals (Credits: BCCI)

The seventh match of IPL 2020 will see Chennai Super Kings and Delhi Capitals taking on each other in Dubai. Chennai Super Kings are coming into this game after suffering a 16-run defeat at the hands of Rajasthan Royals. Chasing 217, the three-time winners ended their innings on 200.

The scoreboard might suggest that the game was close but Chennai Super Kings rarely looked in contention once the Royals notched up the highest total of this year’s IPL. The focus will be on MS Dhoni once again as the skipper has been facing the heat for batting in the lower-order.

Explaining the reasons behind the decision, he had said lack of practice was one of them and he also wanted to try out Sam Curran. But the way he batted in the final over in which he hit three consecutive sixes, it would be interesting to see where does he bat in this game.

On the other hand, Delhi Capitals are coming into this match after a stunning and thrilling win over Kings XI Punjab. They were not clinical but managed to hold their nerves in the important moments which eventually saw them clinch the win in the super over.

Toss report:

Chennai Super Kings have won the toss and have elected to field first against Delhi Capitals.

Playing elevens:

Chennai Super Kings:

Murali Vijay, Shane Watson, Faf du Plessis, Sam Curran, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Kedar Jadhav, MS Dhoni(w/c), Ravindra Jadeja, Josh Hazlewood, Deepak Chahar, Piyush Chawla

Delhi Capitals:

Prithvi Shaw, Shikhar Dhawan, Shimron Hetmyer, Shreyas Iyer(c), Rishabh Pant(w), Marcus Stoinis, Axar Patel, Kagiso Rabada, Amit Mishra, Anrich Nortje, Avesh Khan