Kevin Pietersen
Kevin Pietersen (Credits: Getty)

Kevin Pietersen left the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2020 commentary panel with immediate effect, the former England captain confirmed via a tweet. Pietersen was a part of the IPL 2020 commentary panel for the first half of the tournament but couldn’t carry on due to family responsibilities.

Pietersen was one the most enthusiastic voices in the IPL 2020 commentary panel, if not the most with the likes of former New Zealand cricketer Danny Morrison sharing the platform. The former batsman said that he had to leave his IPL 2020 duties as its half-term for his kids and he wants to spend time with them.

Kevin Pietersen,
Kevin Pietersen (Credits: Twitter)

“I left the IPL as it’s half term for my kids and I want to be at home with them. It’s been a strange year, so now they’re off school, I want to be with them all day, everyday,” Pietersen tweeted. 

IPL 2020: List of stalwarts in the commentary panel

The list of IPL 2020 commentary include some fine names who have made the game all the more exciting to watch. In a situation when the matches are played behind closed doors these commentators for the official broadcasters add life to the game besides the players giving it their all on the cricket field.

With Pietersen departing here is the revised list of the IPL 2020 commentary panel as segregated by the official broadcasters.

Kevin Pietersen
Kevin Pietersen (Credits: Twitter)

World feed: Harsha Bhogle, Simon Doull, Ian Bishop, Michael Slater, Danny Morrison, Deep Dasgupta, Rohan Gavaskar, Pommie Mbangwa, Darren Ganga, L Sivaramakrishnan, Murali Kartik, Sunil Gavaskar, Anjum Chopra, Lisa Sthalekar, Mark Nicholas, Kumar Sangakkara and JP Duminy.

Hindi feed: Aakash Chopra, Irfan Pathan, Gautam Gambhir, Ashish Nehra, Nikhil Chopra, Sandeep Patil, Sanjay Bangar, Ajit Agarkar and Kiran More