Mike Hussey.
Mike Hussey (Credits: Twitter)

Former Australian batsman and batting coach of Chennai Super Kings Michael Hussey has named one of the potent IPL all-time playing eleven. In a conversation with Chetan Narula on his Youtube Channel, the 45-year old has named a formidable squad that includes the likes of India’s captain Virat Kohli and limited-overs vice-captain Rohit Sharma.

Also Read: Michael Hussey Warns Of Logistical Nightmare If T20 World Cup Goes Ahead This Year In Australia

Michael Hussey began with David Warner and Rohit Sharma to open the innings. David Warner has 4706 runs in history and has won the Orange Cap on multiple occasions. On the other hand, Rohit Sharma has 4898 runs in the competition and is the most successful captain, leading the Mumbai franchise to four titles. Virat Kohli comes at number three, who is the highest run-getter in the league and also the highest in a single season.

AB de Villiers, Virat Kohli, Sanju Samson
AB de Villiers with Virat Kohli. (Credits – IPL)

Kohli’s teammate and one of the most trusted lieutenants Ab de Villiers comes at number five, being one of the most consistent performers and a game-changer. The former Proteas’ captain has 4395 runs at a mind-boggling strike rate of 151.23. MS Dhoni, having led the Chennai Super Kings to three titles and 104 wins in history would serve as the captain of the side.

The all-rounders comprise of Andre Russell and Hardik Pandya, both of who can turn the game on their heads on their day. The Jamaican all-rounder Andre Russell has a strike rate of 186, which allows him to top the table in history in that department.

Andre Russell
Andre Russell (Photo-Twitter)

The bowling department comprises of Sunrisers Hyderabad’s Rashid Khan and Bhuvneshwar Kumar with outstanding economy rates and wicket-taking abilities. Mumbai Indians’ pace spearhead Jasprit Bumrah was the final name on Michael Hussey’s list. Bumrah bagged the man of the match in the last edition’s final, which Mumbai Indians won. The Western Australian also picked Kings XI Punjab’s KL Rahul as the 12th man.

Michael Hussey Names MS Dhoni As The Captain Of His 'Fearsome' IPL XI
Jasprit Bumrah (Credits: IPL)

Michael Hussey, who hails MS Dhoni reveals all-time fearsome XI: 

Rohit Sharma, David Warner, Virat Kohli, AB de Villiers, MS Dhoni, Hardik Pandya, Andre Russell, Rashid Khan, Yuzvendra Chahal, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah. 12th man KL Rahul

Also Read: Babar Azam Was Better Than Virat Kohli Initially, Claims Inzamam-ul-Haq