Michael Slater Names Shreyas Iyer As Fantasy XI Captain Ahead Of Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma

Michael Slater Names Shreyas Iyer As Fantasy XI Captain Ahead Of Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma

Shreyas Iyer
Shreyas Iyer (Credits: Twitter)

Former Australia batsman Michael Slater is a part of the IPL 2020 official commentary panel and has watched the season unfold closely. With the onset of IPL 2020, fans and cricket fraternity alike start to ring in the name of their favourite players, teams and even build their fantasy teams based on the performances.

The IPL 2020 is the second-half of its season and has already seen plenty of drama unfold. Franchises like Royal Challengers Bangalore and Delhi Capitals who are yet to win a IPL title have done considerably well this season. Delhi Capitals, having played, one extra match are currently on top of the table under the captaincy of Shreyas Iyer.

Michael Slater |
Michael Slater. Credit: Getty Images

Michael Slater picks Shreyas Iyer as captain of his fantasy team of the season

Slater picked up his fantasy XI studded with some young talents who have done well and experienced campaigners. He named the young Devdutt Padikkal along with the in-form Mayank Agarwal as his openers. Delhi Capitals’ Shreyas Iyer was named as the captain of his side after leading them to six win from eight matches.

Slater named Ishan Kishan as his No.4 batsman, while AB de Villiers, Rishabh Pant follow in the order with all-rounder Krunal Pandya stepping in at No.7. He also picked up Yuzvendra Chahal and Rashid Khan as the spin twins while Kagiso Rabada and Trent Boult were names as his two fast bowlers.

Steve Smith, Shreyas Iyer
Steve Smith, Shreyas Iyer (Credits: Twitter)

Here is Slater’s fantasy team of the season:

1 Devdutt Padikkal, 2 Mayank Agarwal, 3 Shreyas Iyer (c), 4 Ishan Kishan, 5 AB de Villiers, 6 Rishabh Pant, 7 Krunal Pandya, 8 Yuzvendra Chahal, 9 Rashid Khan, 10 Kagiso Rabada, 11 Trent Boult.

Interestingly, he excluded Virat Kohli and Rohit Sharma from his team.