Prev1 of 3

So far in the IPL, the Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) have never won the title. Although they have played the finals thrice in 2009, 2011 and 2016, in the end, they could not clinch the title to their name. This is the reason as to why they are a constant subject to social media trolling.

After leaving the team, some players have held the title of IPL. But the players who remained part of this team have never got a chance to do so. Some players left the team and in the very next season, they also became the winners of the IPL.

Today we are going to talk about those 3 players who left the team of RCB and in the very next season, they also got a chance to win the IPL title. There are some big names on the list.

3 Players Who Left RCB And Won The Next IPL

Parthiv Patel:

Parthiv Patel
Parthiv Patel (Credits: Twitter)

Wicket-keeper batsman Parthiv Patel is currently part of the Royal Challengers Bangalore team. Earlier, he was also part of the same team in 2014, but in 2015 he was bought by Mumbai Indians where he won the IPL title.

Parthiv Patel was a part of the Mumbai Indians team after that in 2017. At that time too, he had captured the title of IPL. But after that once again since 2018, he has become part of the team of Royal Challengers Bangalore where he has spent his last 2 seasons.

Patel, however, will be seen putting in all the efforts to get his team the title for the first time this season. Parthiv Patel has also won the IPL trophy for Chennai Super Kings. Presently, he is also seen in a very good rhythm which he would like to keep till the IPL.

Prev1 of 3