Sana Mir
Sana Mir (Ccredits - Twitter)

Following Glenn Maxwell, the latest international cricketer to take a break from the game is Pakistan’s Sana Mir. The most-experienced lady of Pakistan Cricket Team has announced her break from the game for an unspecified time. It means that the all-rounder will miss the upcoming ICC Women’s Championship ODIs and T20Is against England in Kuala Lumpur.

Recently, Pakistan off-spinner Sana Mir bagged the title of the most successful women ODI’s spinner in the world after she dismissed Sune Luus from South Africa in the third ODI of ICC Women’s Championship. Despite being so successful, surprisingly, the ace player decided to take a break from the game.

Sana Mir, Pakisan Cricket Team
Sana Mir (Credits – Twitter)

I will utilise this time to reset my future targets – Sana Mir

In a Pakistan Cricket Board statement, Sana Mir has announced that she is taking a break from international cricket to “reset her future objections”.  Despite unclear reasons, Mir has extended her support and well wishes to the Pakistan team, who will take on England next month.

“I have decided to take a break from international cricket and, as such, will not be available for selection for next month’s series against England,” Mir stated in a PCB release on Wednesday (November 20). “I will utilise this time to plan and reset my future objectives and targets.

Sana Mir, Pakisan Cricket Team
Sana Mir (Ccredits – Twitter)

“My best wishes will remain with the Pakistan national women’s team in the series against England and I am sure they’ll produce their best cricket.”

In total, Pakistan will lock horns with England team in three ODI games followed by three T20I matches. All the matches are scheduled to be played at Kinrara Oval. The probable squad for the series against England has already announced by PCB, in which, Sana Mir was part of. With Sana Mir making way, this would be the perfect chance for Pakistan to try out a youngster.

ICC Women’s Championship schedule:

9th December – First ODI, Kinrara Oval

12th December – Second ODI, Kinrara Oval

14th December – Third ODI, Kinrara Oval

17th December – First T20I, Kinrara Oval

19th December – Second T20I, Kinrara Oval

20th December – Third T20I, Kinrara Oval


I just love what I script. Over the years, Cricket has been my passion and crisping articles on it gives me an immense pleasure...Cheers...!!!