Watch: Fakhar Zaman's Bizarre LBW Dismissal On The Bowling Of Kuldeep Yadav - CricketAddictor
///

Watch: Fakhar Zaman’s Bizarre LBW Dismissal On The Bowling Of Kuldeep Yadav

Fakhar Zaman’s awful run in the Asia Cup continued in the ongoing India-Pakistan clash too. The left-handed batsman had entered the competition after a highly successful tour of Zimbabwe.

Prior to the Asia Cup, he had crossed the 1,000-run mark in ODIs in just 18 innings. During the tour of Zimbabwe, he became the first Pakistani cricketer to score a double century in ODIs.  He had scored 515 in the series – the second-most by any batsman in a bilateral series. He was dismissed only twice and averaged an incredible 257.50. The impressive performance had helped him break a plethora of records.

However, his form in the ongoing Asia Cup has been absolutely disappointing. He began the tournament with a 24-run knock against Hong Kong. In the following two games against India and Afghanistan, he could not open his account. And his form in the ongoing Super Four clash against India was not good either as he laboured to 31 off 43 balls before being dismissed by Kuldeep Yadav.

The chinaman spinner bowled a very full and straighter delivery. However, Fakhar, who had swept the previous ball for a four, went for a sweep again but paid a big price. The southpaw landed the front foot on the heel before slipping to fall over. The ball went on to Fakhar’s pad as the batsman was lying on the pitch in split position. The Indian fielders went up in unison and the umpire did not take long to give his decision in favour of the bowler.  There was some possibility of the ball hitting the glove but Fakhar ran out of time to review.

Here is a clip of that wicket:

https://twitter.com/iamkhurrum12/status/1043845090857373697

Prince

An avid cricket lover, I just love this game more than anything. Writing about cricket keeps me closer to the game.