5 Indian Players Who Are Always Expected To Play For India, India vs West Indies
Indian team. Photo Credit: Getty Images.

With the ICC World Cup 2019 done and dusted, India will shift their focus to the upcoming tour to West Indies starting from August 3. BCCI has included a few fresh faces to this Indian team as they look to settle the middle-order woes for one final time.

Want to be a professional cricketer?
Register Now

*T&C Apply

India had a premature end to their World Cup losing to New Zealand by 18 runs in the semifinals. They will look to redeem themselves against West Indies as they gear up for another World Cup in four years time. MS Dhoni, who made himself unavailable for the tour amidst retirement speculations has not made it to the squad. Rishabh Pant will be the first choice wicket-keeper which will give the young cricketer the confidence to play freely.

West Indies vs India: BCCI Announces Squads For T20I And ODI Series
Rishabh Pant (R). Credit: Twitter

Also read: Yuvraj Singh Hilariously Trolls Sourav Ganguly After Brian Lara Asks What’s Dadagiri

The team have witnessed a few fresh faces who have done significantly well over the last few years. Navdeep Saini has earned his maiden national call-up. The middle-order has seen the inclusion of Manish Pandey and Shreyas Iyer who has been in great form for the India A. The young left-arm pacer Khaleel Ahmed has also made it to the squad as the selectors decided to give Jasprit Bumrah some rest.

The series will kick off with three-match T20I series in Florida before it moves to West Indies. The three T20Is starting from August 3 will be followed by three ODIs and two Test matches which are a part of the World Test Championship. The fifty-over matches will start from August 8 with Guyana hosting the first match while Trinidad will host the next two.

Also read: Watch: Jofra Archer Completes Bottle Cap Challenge With Outrageous Skill

Here are the limited-overs squads of India for the tour of West Indies:

ODI: Virat Kohli (Captain), Rohit Sharma (VC), Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Rishabh Pant (wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kedar Jadhav, Mohammed Shami, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Khaleel Ahmed, Navdeep Saini

T20I: Virat Kohli (Captain), Rohit Sharma (VC), Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Rishabh Pant (WK), Krunal Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Washington Sundar, Rahul Chahar, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Khaleel Ahmed, Deepak Chahar, Navdeep Saini

Ankush Das

I am an accountant by qualification, my parents thought their obedient son would study further to become a CA, but I had other things in mind. An ardent Cricket fan is following his passion and making...