Chris Gayle
Chris Gayle. (Photo: Twitter)
Prev1 of 6

It is very important for a player to get the player of the match award for his performance and it will be an added boost to his confidence in the upcoming games as well. There are certain players in the same whose hunger for performing never stops and they keep taking away the player of the match awards.

These players have been match-winners for their nations in the format and the expectations on them have been moving up too. With a note on that, it is time to look at 6 players with the most player of the match awards in Men’s T20 internationals.

6 Players With Most Player Of The Match Awards In Men’s T20 Internationals:

Rohit Sharma:

Rohit Sharma
Rohit Sharma (Image Credit: Twitter)

The Indian limited-overs vice-captain Rohit Sharma is an excellent white-ball player and he holds the record for the most number of T20 international centuries with four to his name. His consistency has gone up the ladder and he is one of the best openers in white-ball games at the moment.

Rohit Sharma started as a middle-order batter in T20 internationals and later went on to become a prolific run-scorer at the opening position. He has won 10 player of the match awards in T20Is which is the sixth most number in the format.

Prev1 of 6