Deccan Chargers, IPL 2009
Deccan Chargers (Image Credit: Twitter)

Last Update on: May 31st, 2021 at 12:29 pm

Prev1 of 5

Deccan Chargers franchise played in the first edition of IPL in 2008 and was part of the five editions till IPL 2012. The team was terminated after IPL 2012. The franchise won the title in IPL 2009 after defeating Royal Challengers Bangalore in the final. In 5 editions, Deccan Chargers qualified for playoffs two times.

During 5 editions of IPL, the franchise was led by four players. VVS Laxman, Adam Gilchrist, Kumar Sangakkara, and Cameron While are the four players who captained Deccan Chargers. In 5 editions, the team played 75 matches. They scored 11,463 runs in 5 seasons at an average of 2293 runs per season. Here we take a look at the season-wise break-up of runs scored by Deccan Chargers in IPL.

Season Wise Break Up Of Runs Scored By Deccan Chargers (DC) In The IPL

IPL 2008

Deccan Chargers
Deccan Chargers (Image Credit: Twitter)

In IPL 2008, Deccan Chargers finished on the last 8th spot. The team was led by VVS Laxman in the first 6 games and later by Adam Gilchrist in the next 8 matches. Out of 14 matches, the team won just 2 matches and lost 12. They scored 2229 runs in the season. Adam Gilchrist was the highest run-scorer for the team with 436 runs in 14 innings.

Prev1 of 5

Vikas Singh Derek

Cricket Crazy and Sports Enthusiast. Happy Go Lucky Person. Believes "The Way To Happiness is to be Happy On The Way.