MS Dhoni, IPL T20, CSK, Chennai Super Kings
MS Dhoni. (Photo: IPL)
Prev1 of 4

Top 4 Players With The Most T20 Titles As A Captain. There is no denying that a captain plays an instrumental role in a team’s success, especially in T20 cricket. In T20 cricket, as a captain, you need to make quick decisions and have the ability to control the game by making the right changes while bowling against good opposition. One good bowling change could turn the game upside down in T20 cricket and we have seen that on countless occasions.

The introduction of T20 cricket has led to a lot of franchise cricket leagues taking place across the globe. The team management spends a lot of time and money in deciding the captain of their respective teams. A good leader has the ability to bring the best out of all the players. Over the years, we have seen a lot of players leading different teams in the shortest format. In this article, we look top four captains with the most T20 titles.

Top 4 Players With The Most T20 Titles As A Captain

  1. Dwayne Bravo

Dwayne Bravo
Image Source: Twitter

Dwayne Bravo made a world record on Friday after CSK clinched their fourth IPL title in their IPL history. With that win, Dwayne Bravo has now 16 T20 titles to his name- the most by any player. Kieron Pollard is behind him with 15 titles under his belt.

Dwayne Bravo is not only a great all-rounder but has also boasted exceptional leadership qualities. He has, in fact, four titles to his name in T20 cricket as captain. He led Trinbago Knight Riders to successive titles in 2017 and 2018.

Dwayne Bravo led St. Kitts and Nevis Patriots in IPL 2021. Much to the delight of fans, he led the franchise to a title win after beating Saint Lucia Kings in the final. As of now, Dwayne Bravo has 4 titles as captain in T20 cricket, which is the fourth-most in world cricket.

Prev1 of 4