ICC T20 World Cup 2021
ICC T20 World Cup 2021 (Image Credit: Twitter)

Last Update on: September 14th, 2021 at 05:40 pm

Prev1 of 4

The ICC T20 World Cup 2021 is just a month away from taking place after a gap of five years and the excitement for the tournament in UAE is at its’ peak already. The previous edition took place in 2016 when West Indies emerged as the champions and this will be a 12 team affair this time around for the group stages.

The top eight teams from the T20 international rankings qualified automatically for the league stages of the T20 Worldcup while the remaining four teams will have to make it through the ICC T20 World Cup 2021 qualifiers. Surprisingly, Sri Lanka and Bangladesh haven’t been able to make it to the league stages and are placed in the qualifiers. Here are 4 teams that won’t be able to qualify for the semi-finals of ICC T20 World Cup 2021.

4 Teams Which Won’t Be Able To Qualify For The Semi-Final Of ICC T20 World Cup 2021:


Australia Cricket Team
Australia Cricket Team (Image Credit: Twitter)

Australia is one of the powerhouses in world cricket for a long time now and they still continue to dominate teams but haven’t been doing it on a consistent basis. When it comes to T20 cricket, Australia hasn’t always been the team to watch out for as they do have a lot of stars in their lineup but despite that, they have lacked the T20 flavor. 2010 was the only year they reached the finals of the T20 Worldcup and they lost to England.

Australia’s recent form in T20I hasn’t been impressive either as they lost the T20I series in West Indies 4-1 and lost a bilateral series for the first time against Bangladesh which wasn’t the ideal preparation they needed. Australia has been placed in a strong group comprising of England, West Indies, and South Africa and their chances of making it to the semifinals look bleak at the moment.

Prev1 of 4