ICC T20 World Cup 2022: "England Will Go Through..."- Tom Moody Picks His Finalists For T20 World Cup

Updated - 18 Oct 2022, 10:38 PM

Tom Moody
Tom Moody. Image: BCCI/IPL

ICC T20 World Cup 2022 Qualifiers have started with a bang. Namibia upset Sri Lanka whereas Scotland outplayed West Indies. It seems that we are in for a lot of surprises in this marquee tournament where teams are evenly matched.

India looks a powerful unit at the moment as the form of Virat Kohli has done wonders for the team. Skipper Rohit Sharma would be hoping that the team peaks at the right time. He would be well aware of the drubbing which they received in T20 World Cup 2021.

Rohit Sharma
Rohit Sharma. (Photo: BCCI)

Tom Moody Picks his Finalists

Tom Moody was having an interaction with Star Sports and was asked about the expected T20 World Cup finalists. “I am going to give you the top four. Australia, England will go through from their group. I think Pakistan and India would be leading the other group. The finalists, I have to say Australia and India.” said Moody.

Tom Moody
Tom Moody. Image-Sky Sports.

Great Chance for Australia

The defending champions Australia has a golden chance to make history. No team in the history of T20 World Cup has won T20 World Cup on home soil neither has any team won back-to-back titles. The Australian Team has got all the traits in them to be the champions once again.

Tim David
Tim David (Credits: Twitter)

They are bolstered by the presence of Tim David. The pinch hitter is someone who can score 30-odd runs in 10 balls and given the firepower he possess, he can easily clear the fence. Australia is fortunate to have a lot of all-rounders present in the form of Glenn Maxwell, Mitchell Marsh, and Marcus Stoinis as all are capable of winning the match single-handedly. Aussies would be worried about the form of Mitchell Starc who has looked a bit scratchy and is giving away too many runs.

Also Read: IND vs PAK: Sunil Gavaskar Names India And Australia As His T20 World Cup 2022 Finalists


Glenn Maxwell ICC T20 World Cup 2022 India National Cricket Team Marcus Stoinis Mitchell Marsh Rohit Sharma Tim David Tom Moody