Eoin Morgan
Image Credits: Twitter

The ICC T20 World Cup 2022 will be held in Australia from October 16 to November 13, 2022. While 16 teams will participate in this event, 8 of them have already qualified for the Super 12 round. The rest of the teams will qualify based on their performance in the qualifications. The mega tournament kicks off with Sri Lanka taking on Namibia on Sunday, October 16.

The International Cricket Council (ICC) has released a 30-member commentary roster. Eoin Morgan, the World Cup-winning skipper, will make his debut as an ICC World Cup LIVE commentator. The panel included some cricket legends. The ICC has unveiled the commentary panel for the T20 World Cup 2022 in a very interesting way.

“What an elite commentary line-up for #T20WorldCup 2022,” International Cricket Council tweeted.

While Morgan will be making his debut, the commentary panel will also feature former Cricket World Cup winners from Australia, Adam Gilchrist, Mel Jones, Shane Watson, and Michael Clarke.

I’m Looking Forward To My New Role As A Broadcaster – Eoin Morgan

After getting the opportunity to be a part of the ICC commentary panel, Morgan said, “This is one of cricket’s most exciting tournaments and the players will be raring to go out there and show what they are capable of. It’s going to be a very competitive event with teams adding new skills in a format evolving at a rapid pace. I’m looking forward to being a part of the action in my new role as a broadcaster.”

Eoin Morgan
Eoin Morgan. (Photo: Twitter)

It Will Be Great To See T20 Cricket Being Played On Large Grounds – Harsha Bhogle

T20 World Cup winners Carlos Brathwaite and Samuel Badree, Shaun Pollock, Sunil Gavaskar, Dale Steyn, Harsha Bhogle, Ian Smith, Bazid Khan, Natalie Germanos, Mark Howard, Ian Bishop, Athar Ali Khan, Simon Doull, Russel Arnold, Danny Morrison and Mpumelelo Mbangwa will also be part of the panel.

Harsha Bhogle
Harsha Bhogle. Image-Visionhaus

Ahead of the T20 World Cup, Bhogle said, “The Men’s T20 World Cup has come a long way since the first edition in 2007. The format itself has developed so much and the players have added so many different skills to their repertoire. It will be a pleasure to commentate on this edition in Australia, a great sporting nation. With the crowds back, it will be great to see T20 cricket being played on large grounds. This event should hold everyone’s attention.”