India National Cricket Team
India National Cricket Team (Image Credits: Twitter)

Last Update on: June 2nd, 2023 at 05:36 pm

Prev1 of 6

India Squad For ICC World Test Championship Final 2023. India’s squad for the ICC World Test Championship Final against Australia was revealed by the BCCI on Tuesday. From June 7 to 11, the WTC Final will be held at the Oval in England. Due to his heroics for Chennai Super Kings (CSK) in the ongoing IPL 2023, Ajinkya Rahane has made it to the final squad.

India Squad for ICC World Test Championship Final: Rohit Sharma (C), Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, KL Rahul. KS Bharat, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Shardul Thakur, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj, Umesh Yadav, Jaydev Unadkat

Australia squad for ICC World Test Championship Final: Pat Cummins (c), Scott Boland, Alex Carey, Cameron Green, Marcus Harris, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Josh Inglis, Usman Khawaja, Marnus Labuschagne, Nathan Lyon, Mitchell Marsh, Todd Murphy, Matthew Renshaw, Steve Smith (vc), Mitchell Starc, David Warner

India is set to face Australia in the final of the World Test Championship 2023. The WTC final takes place in June. The Test match will take place from June 7 to 11 at Kennington Oval Stadium in London, UK. Australia and India qualified for the WTC final after finishing in the top two spots in the World Test Championship points table.

During the ICC Test tournament, Australia played 19 Test matches. Winning 11 games, losing 3, and drawing 5 games, Australia grabbed a PCT of 66.67 to steal the top spot in the points table. India took the 2nd spot after winning 10 games and losing 5 out of 18 (3 draws), which gave them a win percentage of 58.80.

IPL 2023 | Dream11 Prediction | Fantasy Cricket Tips | Cricket Match Prediction Today | Cricket News | Cricket Live Score

India and Australia aim to clinch their maiden WTC title by winning the WTC final in 2023. Both teams will send a strong squad for the epic encounter. Below we take a glance at India’s probable squad for the WTC final.

India Squad For ICC World Test Championship Final 2023

Openers- Rohit Sharma (C) and Shubman Gill

Shubman Gill And Rohit Sharma
Shubman Gill And Rohit Sharma (Image Credit: Twitter)

Rohit Sharma will be the captain of India in the WTC final. He will also open the innings for the team. In a recent Test match against Australia last month, Rohit Sharma slammed a century. Shubman Gill too shattered a century in the Test series. Both of them have shown marvelous form in the longest format this year.

IPL 2023 | India National Cricket Team | Chennai Super Kings (CSK) | Delhi Capitals (DC) | Gujarat Titans (GT) | Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) | Lucknow Supergiants (LSG) | Mumbai Indians (MI) | Punjab Kings (PBKS) | Rajasthan Royals (RR) | Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) | SunRisers Hyderabad (SRH)

Prev1 of 6

Vikas Singh Derek

Cricket Crazy and Sports Enthusiast. Happy Go Lucky Person. Believes "The Way To Happiness is to be Happy On The Way.