IND vs BAN: Twitter Reacts As Mehidy Hasan Miraz Smashes Maiden ODI Century Against India In 2nd ODI
IND vs BAN: Twitter Reacts As Mehidy Hasan Miraz Smashes Maiden ODI Century Against India In 2nd ODI

Bangladesh Cricket Team had won the toss and elected to bat first in the 2nd ODI. The Bangladeshi Tigers didn’t get off to a great start as the team was in deep trouble at 69-6 at the end of 17 overs. It looked as if Bangladesh would fold under 150 runs as key batters were back in the dugout.

Mahmudullah & Mehidy had a tough task on their hands as the bowlers weren’t giving any freebies. The stand-in skipper KL Rahul was rotating his bowlers smartly. Both the batters got their eye in and made sure that the team doesn’t lose any more wickets.

IPL 2023 | India tour of Bangladesh 2022 | Dream11 Prediction | Fantasy Cricket Tips | Cricket Match Prediction Today | Cricket News | Cricket Live Score

Mehidy Hasan
Mehidy Hasan. Pic Credits: Twitter.

Mahmudullah & Mehidy were involved in a 148 runs partnership where Mahmudullah scored 77 runs in 96 balls where he struck 7 fours. Mehidy Hasan was quite aggressive in his approach and was keen on smashing an odd boundary. The all-rounder became the 1st batter to score a century at the No.8 batting position as he scored 100 runs in 83 balls and struck 8 fours and 4 sixes and took Bangladesh’s total to 271-7.

IPL 2023 Auction | IND vs BAN 2022 | India vs Bangladesh 2022 India National Cricket Team | IND vs SL 2023 | India vs Sri Lanka 2023 | IND vs NZ 2023 India vs New Zealand 2023

Indian bowlers weren’t quite attacking after picking up 6 wickets as they allowed the batters to build a partnership. It would be interesting to see how the chase pans out for India as the conditions are not easy for the batters.

All eyes would be on Shikhar Dhawan as Rohit Sharma is unlikely to bat due to a finger injury. India would be well aware of the fact that they cannot afford to lose yet another ODI Series in Bangladesh as in 2015 India was beaten by 2-1.

Twitter Reacts To Mehidy Hasan Miraz’s Ton:

Also Read: IND vs BAN: Watch- Massive Goof Up Between Shikhar Dhawan And Mohammad Siraj As They Juggle The Ball To Claim Shakib Al Hasan’s Wicket In The 2nd ODI

Virat Kohli | Rohit Sharma | Rishabh Pant | KL Rahul | Suryakumar Yadav | Sanju Samson | Shreyas Iyer | Yuzvendra Chahal | Jasprit Bumrah