Bhuvneshwar Kumar
Bhuvneshwar Kumar PC- BCCI

All-rounder Gareth Delany praised the experienced right-arm medium bowler Bhuvneshwar Kumar before India’s T20I series against Ireland.

Bhuvneshwar played brilliantly Against South Africa, He won the Man of the Series award after taking six wickets in the series with an economy rate of 6.07.

Gareth Delany 
Gareth Delany Photo Credit: (Getty Images)

The two-match T20I series between India and Ireland begins on June 26. The team will primarily consist of non-regular players because the majority of the players will be focusing on getting ready for the lone Test against England. The majority of the players from the recently finished T20I series against South Africa will be on the team, which will be captained for the first time by Hardik Pandya. Veteran bowler Bhuvneshwar Kumar will undoubtedly be one of the Men in Blue’s most important players.

Bhuvneshwar Kumar
Bhuvneshwar Kumar. Image: BCCI

Against South Africa, Bhuvneshwar Kumar played outstandingly. In the series, he secured six wickets at a 6.07 economy rate. He won the second game with outstanding stats of 4/13. Even the Man of the Series Award was given to him.

Bhuvneshwar Kumar has a very low economy rate for T20 cricket: Gareth

Ireland all-rounder Gareth Delany praised the veteran and expressed excitement at the prospect of facing him.
“Bhuvneshwar Kumar is also one of the world’s best new-ball bowlers in T20 and has a really low economy rate for T20 cricket, so it would be a hard game to go against somebody of his level of talent,” Delany said at a press conference before the start of the series.

Read More  UP-W vs GUJ-W Today Match Prediction - Who Will Win Today WPL Match? WPL 2024, Match 8
Bhuvneshwar Kumar
Bhuvneshwar Kumar. Image: BCCI

India will face Ireland in a two-match T20I series beginning on Sunday in Dublin, led by stand-in skipper Hardik Pandya.

India squad: Hardik Pandya (c), Bhuvneshwar Kumar (VC), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan, Suryakumar Yadav, Sanju Samson, Rahul Tripathi, Deepak Hooda, Venkatesh Iyer, Axar Patel, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Avesh Khan, Harshal Patel, Umran Malik, Arshdeep Singh, Yuzvendra Chahal, Ravi Bishnoi

Also Read: Ravi Shastri Discusses His Iconic Commentary Stint During Yuvraj Singh’s Six Sixes