Complete List Of Players Bought By Gujarat Titans (GT) In IPL Auction 2022
Complete List Of Players Bought By Gujarat Titans (GT) In IPL Auction 2022

Gujarat Titans bought a total of 20 players during IPL 2022 auction. Mohammed Shami, Jason Roy, Lockie Ferguson were some of the key players bought by the team during the IPL 2022 auction. Lockie Ferguson was the team’s top pick in IPL 2022 auction at Rs. 10 crores.

Ahead of the auction, Gujarat Titans had an available salary purse of Rs. 52 crores. Out of Rs. 90 crore total purse, the franchise used Rs. 38 crores to pick three draft players ahead of IPL 2022 auction. The team has picked Hardik Pandya and Rashid Khan for Rs. 15 crores each and Shubman Gill for Rs. 8 crores.

IPL 2022 Auction | IPL 2022 Teams | IPL News and Updates | IPL  2022 Schedule | ICC Teams  Rankings | ICC Players Rankings

CVC Capitals
CVC Capitals

Also Read: MS Dhoni Was An Emotional Retention At INR 12 Crores – Aakash Chopra On CSK’s IPL 2022 Auction Strategy

The team is owned by CVC Capitals. The group bid an amount of Rs. 5000-plus crores to bag the rights of the team. The owners had some issues due to their alleged links to betting companies, however, BCCI gave them a clean chit after an inquiry and allowed them to form the team.

Hardik Pandya, Mumbai Indians (MI), IPL 2021, Gujarat Titans skipper
Hardik Pandya. Image Credits: Twitter

Also Read: Ben Stokes Reveals Why He Didn’t Register His Name For IPL 2022 Auction

Hardik Pandya will be the skipper of the team in IPL 2022. Former South African player and India coach Gary Kirsten will be the batting coach and mentor of Gujarat Titans. Former India pacer Ashish Nehra has been picked as the bowling coach of the team while former England player Vikram Solanki will be the ‘Director of Cricket’. Below we take a look at the complete list of players bought by Gujarat Titans in IPL auction 2022.

Complete List Of Players Bought By Gujarat Titans (GT) In IPL Auction 2022

Name Base Price Sold For
1 Mohammed Shami 2 crore 6.25 crore
2 Jason Roy 2 crore 2 crore
3 Lockie Ferguson 2 crore 10 crore
4 Abhinav Sadarangani 20 lakh  2.6 crore
5 Rahul Tewatia 40 lakh 9 crore
6 Noor Ahmad 30 lakh 30 lakh
7 R Sai Kishore 20 lakh 3 crore
8 Vijay Shankar 50 lakh 1.4 crore
9 Jayant Yadav 1 crore  1.7 crore
10 Dominic Drakes 75 lakh  1.1 crore
11 Darshan Nalkande 20 lakh  20 lakh
12 Yash Dayal 20 lakh 3.2 crore
13 Alzarri Joseph 75 lakh 2.4 crore
14 Pradeep Sangwan 20 lakh 20 lakh
15 David Miller 1 crore 3 crore
16 Wriddhiman Saha 1 crore 1.9 crore
17 Matthew Wade 2 crore 2.40 crore
18 Gurkeerat Singh 50 lakh 50 lakh
19 Varun Aaron 50 lakh 50 lakh
20 B Sai Sudharshan 20 lakh 20 lakh

Cricket Match Prediction
| Today Match Fantasy Prediction | Fantasy Cricket Tips | Cricket News and Updates | Cricket Live ScoreGet All Cricket match prediction and fantasy Tips – CLICK HERE

Vikas Singh Derek

Cricket Crazy and Sports Enthusiast. Happy Go Lucky Person. Believes "The Way To Happiness is to be Happy On The Way.