CSK vs KKR: Chennai Super Kings (CSK) Unveil Their New Jersey Ahead Of The IPL 2022 Season Opener Against Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR)

Updated - 23 Mar 2022, 12:08 PM

Chennai Super Kings (CSK) IPL 2022 Jersey
Chennai Super Kings IPL 2022 Jersey. Image Credits: Twitter

The defending champions Indian Premier League, Chennai Super Kings (CSK), have unveiled their new jersey for IPL 2022 ahead of the opening game between CSK vs KKR. Notably, CSK will be in a quest to lift their 5th IPL trophy this season which will make them stand alongside Mumbai Indians (MI) in terms of the most IPL trophies won by a team.

Chennai, however, has been the most successful side in the Indian Premier League in terms of the number of matches won by a single team as they have been the team to qualify for the most number of playoffs in IPL history and they have also played the most number of finals in the history of the Cash-rich league.

Chennai Super Kings, CSK, IPL 2021
Chennai Super Kings. Image Credits: BCCI

Chennai Super Kings (CSK) Unveil Their New Jersey For IPL 2022

CSK will be playing the opening encounter of IPL 2022 against Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai on March 26. Chennai and Kolkata had played the final of the 2021 edition and the Southern Giants had come out on top on an auspicious night. Chennai’s cult hero, MS Dhoni will be leading the franchise once again in the 2022 edition of the tournament.

MS Dhoni Shivam Dube
CSK skipper MS Dhoni with all-rounder Shivam Dube. Image: CSK/Twitter

Ahead of their season opener, CSK revealed their new jersey for IPL 2022 via a social media post. As seen, there’s hardly anything that separates their new jersey from the old one, much like the team structure. Chennai have stuck to their former players in IPL 2022 despite a mega auction and they have retained the most players from their last IPL squad for this edition of the league.

Watch Chennai Super Kings’ New IPL Jersey for IPL 2022 here:

Chennai Super Kings’ IPL 2022 squad: Ravindra Jadeja, MS Dhoni, Moeen Ali, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Dwayne Bravo, Ambati Rayudu, Robin Uthappa, Deepak Chahar, KM Asif, Tushar Deshpande, KM Asif, Shivam Dube, Maheesh Theekshana, Rajvardhan Hangargekar, Samarjeet Singh, Devon Conway, Dwaine Pretorius, Mitchell Santner, Subhranshu Senapati, Adam Milne, Mukesh Choudhary, Prashant Solanki, C Hari Nishaanth, N Jagadeesan, Chris Jordan, K Bhagath Varma.


CSK vs KKR IPL 2022 Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) MS Dhoni