Team Gujarat Titans (Pic Credit- IPL)
Pic Credit- IPL

Gujarat Titans had different match-winners in the ranks of Rashid Khan, David Miller, Rahul Tewatia, Lockie Ferguson, Wriddhiman Saha and Shubman Gill in their massive success throughout the tournament.

The Titans topped the points table with 10 wins in 14 games and drubbed Rajasthan Royalsin the IPL 2022 playoffs to clinch their maiden title in the first season.

Hardik Pandya, Gujarat Titans
Hardik Pandya, Gujarat Titans. (Photo: IPL)

Hardik Pandya was their highest-run scorer with 487 runs in 15 games followed by Shubman Gill at 483.

Pace bowler Mohammed Shami finished with most wickets for the IPL 2022 winners – 20 in 16 games. Vice-captain Rashid Khan (19 scalps) fell one short of Shami’s tally this year.

Let us have a look at the top three performances of IPL 2022 champions Gujarat Titans.

IPL 2022: 3 Most Memorable Encounters Of The Season For Gujarat Titans (GT)

1. GT vs RR (May 29, Ahmedabad)

The Titans outsmarted Rajasthan Royals by seven wickets in front of a raucous home crowd at the Narendra Modi Stadium to lift their maiden IPL trophy in the first season.

Skipper Hardik led from the front in the important clash of the tournament and starred with both bat and ball. Hardik claimed three wickets for 17 runs from four overs with the dismissals of Sanju Samson, Jos Buttler and Shimron Hetmyer.

IPL 2022: 3 Most Memorable Encounters Of The Season For Gujarat Titans (GT)

Barring Buttler (39) and Yashasvi Jaiswal (22), no other batter managed to score above 20 as the Royals posted a meagre score of 130 in the first innings.

Hardik and opener Shubman Gill put a calm and clinical 63-run stand for the third wicket to overcome the threat imposed by Trent Boult and Prasidh Krishna early in the chase.

Yuzvendra Chahal dismissed Hardik on 34 to end the partnership between him and Gill. David Miller just continued from where Hardik had left.

IPL 2022: 3 Most Memorable Encounters Of The Season For Gujarat Titans (GT)

Miller whacked Ashwin for a six over mid-wicket before hammering Prasidh for a couple of boundaries.

Gill hit the winning shot – a six off Obed McCoy over square leg- to finish the game with 11 balls to spare and etched Gujarat Titans’ name on the studded IPL trophy.