IPL Trophy
IPL Trophy (Image Credit: Twitter)

BCCI on Tuesday announced the final list of players who will go under the hammer during the IPL 2022 auction. BCCI has shortlisted a total of 590 players who will be part of the mega auction. Earlier, 1214 players had registered themselves for IPL 2022 mega auction.

IPL 2022 auction is set to take place on February 12 and 13 in Bengaluru. A total of 10 franchises will engage in exciting bidding wars to grab their favourite players during the event. So far, the 10 franchises have retained a total of 33 players in their squad. They will pick the rest of the players during the forthcoming auction.

IPL 2022 Auction | IPL 2022 Teams | IPL News and Updates | IPL  2022 Schedule | ICC Teams  Rankings | ICC Players Rankings

IPL 2022 Mega Auction Date And Time, Target Players, New Teams Lucknow And Ahmedabad, Players List
IPL 2022 Mega Auction. Image Credits: Twitter

Also Read: IPL 2022 Mega Auction: Jofra Archer Enlists Name For Auction; To Be Available From 2023 Season

Out of the 590 players, there are 370 Indian players and 220 overseas players. Moreover, the list comprises 228 capped players and 355 uncapped players. In the overseas category, Australia has the most 47 players followed by West Indies with 34 players and South Africa with 33 players.

The 590 players have also identified themselves under various categories of reserve prices. The top three reserve prices are in the range of Rs. 2 crores, Rs. 1.5 crore and Rs. 1 crore. A total of 48 players are part of the Rs. 2 crore base price. 20 players have identified themselves in Rs. 1.5 crore base price while 34 players are part of Rs. 1 crore bracket.

2022 IPL Auction Date And Time, Target Players, New Teams Lucknow And Ahmedabad, Players List
Brijesh Patel. Image Credits: BCCI

Also Read: IPL 2022 Player Auction List Announced, 590 Cricketers Shortlisted To Be Auctioned On 12, 13th February

Under the Rs. 1 crore base price, some popular names are Faf Du Plessis, Mohammad Nabi, Nitish Rana, T Natarajan, Manish Pandey, and Kuldeep Yadav among others. Below we take a glance at the complete list of players registered at INR 1 crore base price in the IPL 2022 auction.

IPL 2022 Auction: Complete List Of Players Registered At INR 1 Crore Base Price

Faf du Plessis
Faf du Plessis. (Image Source: Twitter)

Faf Du Plessis, David Miller, Manish Pandey, Wanindu Hasaranga, Mohammad Nabi, Nitish Rana, Wriddhiman Saha, Prasidh Krishna, T Natarajan, Kuldeep Yadav, Marnus Labuschagne, Aiden Markram, Ajinkya Rahane, Liam Livingstone, Odean Smith, Jayant Yadav, Piyush Chawla, Tabraiz Shamsi, Devon Conway, Rassie Van Der Dussen, Sherfane Rutherford, Daniel Sams, Mitchell Santner, Joshua Philippe, Tymal Mills, Andrew Tye, Rilee Rossouw, Roston Chase, Moises Henriques, Riley Meredith, Kedar Jadhav, Colin De Grandhomme, James Faulkner, Darcy Short.

Get All Cricket match prediction and fantasy Tips – CLICK HERE

Cricket Match Prediction | Today Match Fantasy Prediction | Fantasy Cricket Tips | Cricket News and Updates | Cricket Live Score

Vikas Singh Derek has been working for Cricketaddictor since February 2021. He has written over 12,000 articles for Cricketaddictor. He is a sports writer and journalist with over 5 years of experience...