Kolkata Knight Riders vs Punjab Kings, Head To Head Records, KKR Head to Head Records vs PBKS, IPL 2022, Match 08, KKR vs PBKS
KKR vs PBKS Head to Head Records.

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) have not performed well in recent years as well, but have managed to reach the finals in the last edition. The team has won two titles in the years 2012 and 2014.

LSG vs CSK Dream11 Prediction

Punjab Kings (PBKS) most successful season came in 2014 when they reached the finals of the tournament. Since then they haven’t qualified for the playoffs even once. Both teams will meet each other on April 1 at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai.

Both teams have clashed in 29 IPL games so far, 19 of which have been won by KKR, while PBKS has won just 10. Both these sides clashed in 2014 final, where KKR registered a thrilling win to clinch their second title in the tournament. In the last season, both teams won a match against each other.

Kolkata Knight Riders
Kolkata Knight Riders. Credits: IPL

Kolkata Knight Riders vs Punjab Kings, Head To Head Records, KKR Head to Head Records vs PBKS, IPL 2022, Match 08, KKR vs PBKS

Gautam Gambhir has scored the most runs (492) in the matches between these sides in the IPL. He is followed by Robin Uthappa (438) and Wriddhiman Saha (394). Chris Gayle (331) and KL Rahul (317) follow the trio.

Among the bowlers, Sunil Narine has picked up the most wickets (31), followed by Piyush Chawla (24) and Umesh Yadav (14). Andre Russell (13) and Morne Morkel (10) follow the trio.

Gautam Gambhir and Sunil Narine
Gautam Gambhir and Sunil Narine. Credits: Twitter.

Kolkata Knight Riders vs Punjab Kings: Hundreds In Head To Head Matches

Wriddhiman Saha (unbeaten 115) and Mahela Jayawardene (unbeaten 110) are the two players to have scored tons in head-to-head appearances between the two teams. Punjab Kings’ (then Kings XI Punjab) Wriddhiman Saha scored an unbeaten 115 off 55 balls, which included 10 fours and eight sixes in the IPL 2014 final against Kolkata Knight Riders.

Wriddhiman Saha got to his century off 49 balls, and in the process became the first player to score a hundred in an IPL final. But it went in vain as KKR’s Manish Pandey scored 94 off 50 balls to win the match and IPL 2014 for Kolkata.

Wriddhiman Saha was in fine touch for Kings XI Punjab © IANS (File Photo)
Wriddhiman Saha was in fine touch for Kings XI Punjab © IANS (File Photo)

Kolkata Knight Riders vs Punjab Kings Last Match Report

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) beat Punjab Kings( PBKS) by 5 wickets in their last IPL 2021 encounter. Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) chased the paltry target of 124 successfully in only the 17th over with the then KKR skipper Eoin Morgan scoring an unbeaten 47. Rahul Tripathi scored 41.

Eoin Morgan
Eoin Morgan (Image Credit: Twitter)

Kolkata Knight Riders vs Punjab Kings in All Seasons Stats:

Date Winner Won by Venue
01-Oct-2021 Punjab 5 Wickets Dubai
26-Apr-2021 Kolkata 5 Wickets Ahmedabad
26-Oct-2020 Punjab 8 Wickets Sharjah
10-Oct-2020 Kolkata 2 Runs Abu Dhabi
3-May-2019 Kolkata 7 Wickets Mohali
27-Mar-2019 Kolkata 28 Runs Kolkata
12-May-2018 Kolkata 31 Runs Indore
21-Apr-2018 Punjab 9 Wickets Kolkata
9-May-2017 Punjab 14 Runs Mohali
13-Apr-2017 Kolkata 8 Wickets Kolkata
4-May-2016 Kolkata 7 Runs Kolkata
19-Apr-2016 Kolkata 6 Wickets Mohali
9-May-2015 Kolkata 1 Wicket Kolkata
18-Apr-2015 Kolkata 4 Wickets Pune
1-Jun-2014 Kolkata 3 Wickets Bangalore
28-May-2014 Kolkata 28 Runs Kolkata
11-May-2014 Kolkata 9 Wickets Cuttack
26-Apr-2014 Punjab 23 Runs Abu Dhabi
26-Apr-2013 Kolkata 6 Wickets Kolkata
16-Apr-2013 Punjab 4 Runs Mohali
18-Apr-2012 Kolkata 8 Wickets Mohali
15-Apr-2012 Punjab 2 Runs Kolkata
30-Apr-2011 Kolkata 8 Wickets Kolkata
4-Apr-2010 Punjab 8 Wickets Kolkata
27-Mar-2010 Kolkata 39 Runs Mohali
3-May-2009 Punjab 6 Wickets Port Elizabeth
21-Apr-2009 Kolkata 11 Runs Durban
25-May-2008 Kolkata 3 Wickets Kolkata
3-May-2008 Punjab 9 Runs Mohali