Rajasthan Royals, IPL 2021
Rajasthan Royals (Image Credit: Twitter)

Rajasthan Royals (RR) IPL Schedule 2022, Squad, Players List, Venue. The BCCI earlier today announced the schedule of IPL 2022. Inaugural champions Rajasthan Royals (RR) play their first game of the season on March 29 against Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) in Pune. It is the fifth game of the season and the first game for both teams.

The IPL 2022 will be a 10-team event with two new franchises (Lucknow and Gujarat) being added into the IPL fold. The ten teams have been divided into two groups of five teams each. Group A have MI, KKR, RR, LSG and DC. Group B has CSK., RCB, SRH, PBKS and the newly joined GT.

Tata IPL Trophy, IPL 2022
Tata IPL Trophy. (Photo: BCCI)

The season will have 74 matches spread across four venues in Maharashtra. as said earlier, Wankhede and DY Patil Stadium will host 20 matches each while the Brabourne stadium in Mumbai and MCA Stadium in Pune will play hosts to 15 games each. The state government after proper discussions with the BCCI have allowed 25 per cent capacity crowds to enter inside the stadiums for the first phase of the tournament.

The IPL 2022 final will be played on May 29 with STH and Punjab Kings playing the last league game on May 22. The BCCI is yet to decide on the venues for the playoffs which will be announced at a later date. A total number of 70 league matches and 4 Playoff games will be played over 65 days.

Rajasthan Royals (RR) Full Squad After IPL Auction 2022

IPL 2022 RCB Complete Squad

Sanju Samson, Jos Buttler, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Trent Boult, Ravichandran Ashwin, Shimron Hetmyer, Devdutt Padikkal, Prasidh Krishna, Yuzvendra Chahal, Riyan Parag, KC Cariappa, Navdeep Saini, Obed Mccoy, Arunay Singh, Kuldeep Sen, Karun Nair, Dhruv Jurel, Tejas Baroka, Kuldip Yadav, Shubham Garhwal, Daryl Mitchell, Rassie Van Der Dussen, Nathan Coulter-Nile, James Neesham

RR IPL 2022 Schedule

Date Fixture Time (In IST) Venue
March 29 Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Rajasthan Royals 7.30 pm MCA Stadium, Pune
April 2 Mumbai Indians vs Rajasthan Royals 3.30 pm DY Patil Stadium
April 5 Rajasthan Royals vs Royal Challengers Bangalore 7.30 pm Wankhede Stadium
April 10 Rajasthan Royals vs Lucknow Super Giants 7.30 pm Wankhede Stadium
April 14 Rajasthan Royals vs Gujarat Titans 7.30 pm DY Patil Stadium
April 18 Rajasthan Royals vs Kolkata Knight Riders 7.30 pm Brabourne – CCI
April 22 Delhi Capitals vs Rajasthan Royals 7.30 pm MCA Stadium, Pune
April 26 Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Rajasthan Royals 7.30 pm MCA Stadium, Pune
April 30 Rajasthan Royals vs Mumbai Indians 7.30 pm DY Patil Stadium
May 2 Kolkata Knight Riders vs Rajasthan Royals 7.30 pm Wankhede Stadium
May 7 Punjab Kings vs Rajasthan Royals 3.30 pm Wankhede Stadium
May 11 Rajasthan Royals vs Delhi Capitals 7.30 pm DY Patil Stadium
May 15 Lucknow Super Giants vs Rajasthan Royals 7.30 pm Brabourne – CCI
May 20 Rajasthan Royals vs Chennai Super Kings 7.30 pm Brabourne – CCI

IPL 2022 Auction | IPL 2022 Teams | IPL News and Updates | IPL  2022 Schedule | ICC Teams  Rankings | ICC Players Rankings

Anshuman Roy

A Hardcore Cricket Enthusiast Having Previously Worked With Cricwizz, Circle of Cricket, Times Now, The Quint, Cricfit and Now With Cricket Addictor.